Tag Archives: Kevin Dean

On June 16, 2017.

On June 16, 2017, “UMe” label released “The Mission”, the sixteenth Styx studio album. It was recorded 2015 – 2017, at “Blackbird Studios”, “The Shop”, “6 Studio Amontillado” in Nashville, Tennessee, and was produced by Will Evankovich.


  • Tommy Shaw– vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, mandolin
  • James Young– vocals, electric guitars
  • Chuck Panozzo– bass guitar
  • Todd Sucherman– drums, percussion, waterphone
  • Lawrence Gowan– vocals, piano, Hammond B3 organ, synthesizers
  • Ricky Phillips– bass guitar
  • Will Evankovich– additional synthesizers, guitars, sound effects
  • Will Evankovich, Alan Hertz, Sean Badum – engineering
  • JR Taylor – additional engineering
  • Jim Scott – mixing
  • Kevin Dean – assistant mixing engineer
  • Derek Sharp – additional editing
  • Richard Dudd – mastering
  • Todd Gallopo – cover illustration, art direction, design
  • Jason Powell – band photography

Track listing:

  1. Overture – Tommy Shaw
  2. Gone Gone Gone – Will Evankovich, Tommy Shaw, James Young
  3. Hundred Million Miles from Home – Will Evankovich, Tommy Shaw
  4. Trouble at the Big Show – Will Evankovich, Tommy Shaw, James Young
  5. Locomotive – Will Evankovich, Tommy Shaw
  6. Radio Silence – Will Evankovich, Lawrence Gowan, Tommy Shaw
  7. The Greater Good – Will Evankovich, Lawrence Gowan, Tommy Shaw
  8. Time May Bend – Will Evankovich, Tommy Shaw
  9. Ten Thousand Ways – Lawrence Gowan, Tommy Shaw
  10. Red Storm – Will Evankovich, Tommy Shaw
  11. All Systems Stable – Will Evankovich, Lawrence Gowan, Tommy Shaw, Todd Sucherman
  12. Khedive – Lawrence Gowan, Tommy Shaw
  13. The Outpost – Will Evankovich, Lawrence Gowan, Tommy Shaw
  14. Mission to Mars – Tommy Shaw

On May 15, 2007.

On May 15, 2007, “Nonesuch” label released “Sky Blue Sky”, the sixth Wilco studio album. It was recorded November 2006 – January 2007, at “The Wilco Loft” in Irving Park, Chicago, Illinois, and was produced by Nels Cline, Mikael Jorgensen, Glenn Kotche, Pat Sansone, John Stirratt and Jeff Tweedy.


  • Nels Cline– electric guitar, 12 string guitar, lap steel guitar
  • Mikael Jorgensen– piano, organs, Wurlitzer
  • Glenn Kotche– drums, percussion, glockenspiel
  • Pat Sansone– organs, guitar, Chamberlin, Mellotron, Wurlitzer, harpsichord, piano, backing vocals
  • John Stirratt– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Jeff Tweedy– vocals, guitar, graphic design
  • Jim O’Rourke– feedback, percussion, acoustic guitar, string arrangements
  • Karen Waltuch – viola, violin
  • TJ Doherty – recording
  • Robert Ludwig– mastering
  • Jim Scott – mixing
  • Jason Tobias, Tom Gloady, Kevin Dean – assistant engineering
  • Nathaniel Murphy – illustrations
  • Frack Ockenfels – photography
  • Manuel Presti – cover photograph
  • Lawrence Azerrad – graphic design

Track listing:

All tracks by Jeff Tweedy, except where noted.

  1. Either Way
  2. You Are My face – Jeff Tweedy, Nels Cline
  3. Impossible Germany – Jeff Tweedy, Nels Cline, Mikael Jorgensen, Glenn Kotche, Pat Sansone, John Stirratt
  4. Sky Blue Sky
  5. Side with the Seeds – Jeff Tweedy, Mikael Jorgensen
  6. Shake It Off
  7. Please Be Patient With Me
  8. Hate It Here – Jeff Tweedy, Nels Cline, Mikael Jorgensen, Glenn Kotche, Pat Sansone, John Stirratt
  9. Leave Me (like You Find Me)
  10. Walken – Jeff Tweedy, Nels Cline, Mikael Jorgensen, Glenn Kotche, Pat Sansone, John Stirratt
  11. What Light
  12. On and On and On – Jeff Tweedy, Nels Cline, Mikael Jorgensen, Glenn Kotche, Pat Sansone, John Stirratt

On March 11, 2003.

On March 11, 2003, “Virgin” label released “Diamonds on the Inside”, the fifth Ben Harper album. It was recorded in 2002, and was produced by Ben Harper.


  • Ben Harper – organ, acoustic guitar, bass, drums, electric guitar, vocals, synthesiser bass, tongue drum
  • Al Yasha Anderson – guitar solo
  • Carla Benson – background vocals
  • Ron Blake – trumpet
  • Leo Chelyapov – clarinet
  • John Ingram – background vocals
  • Greg Kurstin– synthesizer, piano, celeste, Hammond organ, electric piano, background vocals, clavinet, mellotron
  • Ladysmith Black Mambazo– vocals
  • Greg Leisz– pedal steel
  • Timothy Loo – cello
  • Misty Love – background vocals
  • Leon Mobley– percussion, sound effects, background vocals
  • Juan Nelson – bass, background vocals
  • Nicky Panicci (a.k.a. Nicky P.) – acoustic guitar, guitar, electric guitar
  • David Ralicke – trombone
  • Darrel Sims – viola
  • Amy Wilkins – harp
  • Rebecca Yeh – cello
  • Josef Zimmerman – upright bass
  • Engineers: Todd Burke, Rick “Soldier” Will
  • Assistant engineers: Kevin Dean, June Murakawa
  • Mixing: Todd Burke
  • Mastering: Gavin Lurssen
  • Arrangers: Ben Harper, Greg Kurstin
  • Assistants: Josh Florian, Rail Jon Rogut
  • Advisor: Ben Elder
  • Design: Mike King
  • Layout Design: Mike King
  • Photography: Warren Darius Aftahi, Blue Sky, Jon Shapiro
  • Research: Ben Elder

Track listing:

All tracks by Ben Harper except where noted.

  1. With My Own Two Hands
  2. When It’s Good
  3. Diamonds On The Inside
  4. Touch from Your Lust
  5. When She Believes
  6. Brown Eyed Blues – Ben Harper, Juan Nelson
  7. Bring the Funk – Charles, Ben Harper, Greg Kurstin, Leon Mobley, Juan Nelson
  8. Everything
  9. Amen Omen
  10. Temporary Remedy
  11. So High So Low
  12. Blessed to Be a Witness
  13. Picture of Jesus
  14. She’s Only Happy in the Sun – Dean Butterworth, Ben Harper