Tag Archives: I’m Alive

On February 16, 2010.

On February 16, 2010, “Epitaph” label released “The Constant”, the fourth Story of the Year studio album. It was recorded in 2009, and was produced by Michael “Elvis” Baskette.


  • Dan Marsala – lead vocals
  • Ryan Phillips – lead guitar
  • Philip Sneed – vocals, rhythm guitar, piano
  • Adam Russell – vocals, bass guitar
  • Josh Wills – drums, percussion

Track listing:

All lyrics by Dan Marsala and Adam Russell, all music by Dan Marsala, Ryan Philips, Philip Sneed, Adam Russell and Josh Wills.

  1. The Children Sing
  2. The Ghost of You and I
  3. I’m Alive
  4. To the Burial
  5. The Dream is Over
  6. Remember a Time
  7. Holding On to You
  8. Won Threw Ale
  9. Ten years Down
  10. Time Goes On
  11. Eye for an Eye



In October 1974.

In October 1974, “Island” label released “The Mirror”, the seventh Spooky Tooth album. It was recorded in 1974, and was produced by Eddie Kramer, Gary Wright and Mick Jones.


  • Gary Wright– vocals, piano, clavinet, organ, moog synthesizer
  • Mike Patto– vocals, electric piano, clavinet, organ
  • Mick Jones– guitars, percussion, backing vocals
  • Val Burke – bass guitar, lead and backing vocals
  • Mike Kellie– drums, percussion
  • Bryson Graham– drums

Track listing:

  1. Fantasy Satisfier – Mick Jones, Gary Wright
  2. Two Time Love – Mick Jones, Mike Patto, Gary Wright
  3. Kyle – Gary Wright, Bill Elliott, Bob Purvis
  4. Women and Gold – Gary Wright
  5. Higher Circles – Gary Wright
  6. Hell or High Water – Mike Patto, Gary Wright
  7. I’m Alive – Gary Wright, T Wright
  8. The Mirror – Mick Jones, Mike Patto, Gary Wright
  9. The Hoofer – Mike Patto, Gary Wright

In July 1979.

In July 1979, “Elektra” label released “Gamma 1”, the debut Gamma album. It was recorded in 1979, at “Chateau Recorders”, and was produced by Ken Scott.


  • Davey Pattison: vocals
  • Ronnie Montrose: guitar
  • Jim Alcivar: keyboards
  • Alan Fitzgerald: bass guitar
  • Skip Gillette: drums
  • Engineered by Ken Scott
  • Engineer assistant – Brian Leshon, Phil Jost
  • Mastered By – Bernie Grundman

Track listing:

  1. I’m Alive – Clint Ballard, Jr.
  2. Razor King – Ronnie Montrose, Davey Pattison
  3. No Tears – Davey Pattison
  4. Solar Heat – Ronnie Montrose
  5. Ready for Action – Ronnie Montrose
  6. Wish I Was – Mickey Newbury
  7. Fight to the Finish – Ronnie Montrose, Jim Alcivar