In July 1979.

In July 1979, “Elektra” label released “Gamma 1”, the debut Gamma album. It was recorded in 1979, at “Chateau Recorders”, and was produced by Ken Scott.


  • Davey Pattison: vocals
  • Ronnie Montrose: guitar
  • Jim Alcivar: keyboards
  • Alan Fitzgerald: bass guitar
  • Skip Gillette: drums
  • Engineered by Ken Scott
  • Engineer assistant – Brian Leshon, Phil Jost
  • Mastered By – Bernie Grundman

Track listing:

  1. I’m Alive – Clint Ballard, Jr.
  2. Razor King – Ronnie Montrose, Davey Pattison
  3. No Tears – Davey Pattison
  4. Solar Heat – Ronnie Montrose
  5. Ready for Action – Ronnie Montrose
  6. Wish I Was – Mickey Newbury
  7. Fight to the Finish – Ronnie Montrose, Jim Alcivar

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.