Tag Archives: Again

On April 16, 2013.

On April 16, 2013, “Megaforce Records” label released “Rat Farm”, the fourteenth Meat Puppets studio album. It was recorded 2012 – 2103, and was produced by Curt Kirkwood.


  • Curt Kirkwood- vocals, guitars, arrangements
  • Cris Kirkwood- vocals, bass guitar
  • Shandon Sahm- drums, percussion
  • Douglas Heusser – design

Track listing:

All tracks by Curt Kirkwood, except where noted.

  1. Rat Farm
  2. One More Drop
  3. Down
  4. Leave Your Head Alone
  5. Again
  6. You Don’t Know
  7. Waiting
  8. Time and Money – Kylie Ellison, Curt Kirkwood
  9. Something Blue
  10. Original One
  11. River Rose
  12. Sweet

In September 1976.

In September 1976, “Columbia” label released “Private Eyes”, the second and the last Tommy Bolin album. It was recorded in June 1976, at “Cherokee Studios” in Los Angeles,and ”Trident Studios” in London, and was produced by Dennis MacKay, Tommy Bolin.


  • Tommy Bolin– guitars, keyboards, vocals, piano
  • Reggie McBride – bass, vocals
  • Mark Stein– keyboards, vocals
  • Carmine Appice– drums
  • Bobby Berge – percussion, drums
  • Bobbye Hall– percussion
  • Norma Jean Bell – percussion, vocals, saxophone
  • Del Newman – string arrangements
  • Engineered by Thomas La Tonore, Stephen W Tayler
  • Jimmy Wachtel – design

Track listing:

  1. Bustin’ Out for Rosey – Tommy Bolin
  2. Sweet Burgundy – Tommy Bolin, Jeff Cook
  3. Post Toastee – Tommy Bolin
  4. Shake the Devil – Tommy Bolin, Jeff Cook
  5. Gypsy Soul – Tommy Bolin, Jeff Cook
  6. Someday We’ll Bring Our Love Home – Tommy Bolin, John Tesar
  7. Hello, Again – Tommy Bolin, Jeff Cook
  8. You Told Me That You Loved Me –Tommy Bolin


In April 1971.

In April 1971, “ABC” label released “Thirds”, the third James Gang studio album. It was recorded in 1970, at “Record Plant” in Los Angeles, “Cleveland Recording Company” in Cleveland, “Hit Factory” in New York City, and was produced by Bill Szymczyk, Joe Walsh, Dale Peters and Jim Fox. It was the last band’s album with Joe Walsh.


  • Joe Walsh– vocals, lead, rhythm, pedal steel and slide guitars, acoustic and electric pianos, keyboards, sound effects, organ
  • Dale Peters– vocals, electric and upright basses, vibraphone
  • Jim Fox– vocals, drums, percussion, piano, organ
  • Bob Webb – guitars, backing vocals
  • Tom Baker – horns
  • Mary Sterpka – backing vocals
  • The Sweet Inspirations– backing vocals
  • Bill Szymczyk – engineer
  • Kenneth Hamann – engineer
  • Eddie Youngblood – engineer
  • Tom Wilkes– cover design
  • Tom Wright – cover design, photography

Track listing:

  1. Walk Away – Joe Walsh
  2. Yadig? – Dale Peters, Jim Fox, Joe Walsh
  3. Things I Could Be – Jim Fox
  4. Dreamin’ In The Country – Dale Peters
  5. It’s All The Same – Joe Walsh
  6. Midnight Man – Joe Walsh
  7. Again – Joe Walsh
  8. White Man/Black Man – Dale Peters
  9. Live My Life Again – Jim Fox

In March 1977.

In March 1977, “Polydor” label released “Malice in Wonderland” the only Paice Ashton Lord studio album. It was recorded September-October 1976, at “Miscland Studios” in Munich, and was produced by Ian Paice, Tony Ashton, Jon Lord and Martin Birch.


  • Ian Paice -drums, percussion
  • Tony Ashton – vocals, keyboards
  • Jon Lord – keyboards, synthesizer
  • Paul Martinez – bass
  • Bernie Marsden – guitar and backing vocals
  • Martin Birch – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Paice, Tony Ashton and Jon Lord, except where noted.

  1. Ghost Story
  2. Remember the Good Times – Ian Paice, Tony Ashton, Jon Lord, Bernie Marsden, Paul Martinez
  3. Arabella (Oh Tell Me) – Tony Ashton
  4. Silas & Jerome
  5. Dance with Me Baby – Ian Paice, Tony Ashton, Jon Lord, Bernie Marsden, Paul Martinez
  6. On the Road Again, Again – Ian Paice, Tony Ashton, Jon Lord, Bernie Marsden
  7. Sneaky Private Lee – Ian Paice, Tony Ashton, Jon Lord, Bernie Marsden
  8. I’m Gonna Stop Drinking
  9. Malice in Wonderland