Roy Harper: Stormrock

In May 1971, “Harvest” label released “Stormcock”, the fifth Roy Harper studio album. It was recorded July – December 1970, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produce by Peter Jenner.


  • Roy Harper – vocals, 6- and 12-string acoustic guitars, piano
  • Jimmy Page (credited as S. Flavius Mercurius) – acoustic guitar
  • David Bedford – Hammond organ, orchestral arrangements
  • John Barrett – engineer
  • Peter Bown – engineer
  • John Leckie – engineer
  • Phil McDonald – engineer
  • Alan Parsons – engineer
  • Nick Webb – engineer
  • Richard Imrie – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Roy Harper.

  1. Hors d’Oeuvres
  2. The Same Old Rock
  3. One Man Rock and Roll Band
  4. Me and My Woman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.