Tag Archives: Eloy

In December 1988.

In December 1988, “ACL” label released “Ra”, the fourteenth Eloy album. It was recorded in 1988, and was produced by Frank Bornemann.


  • Frank Bornemann– lead vocals, guitar
  • Michael Gerlach – keyboards, bass synthesizer, drums
  • Achim Gieseler – keyboards
  • Stefan Höls – bass, backing vocals
  • Darryl van Raalte – freetless bass
  • Paul Harriman – bass
  • Anette Stangenberg – lead vocals
  • Diana Baden – whispers
  • Tommy Newton – guitars
  • Udo Dahmen – drums
  • Sue Wist – vocal intro
  • Fritz Hilpert – engineering, mixing

Track list

All tracks written by Frank Bornemann and Michael Gerlach, except where noted.

  1. Voyager of the Future Race
  2. Sensations
  3. Dreams
  4. Invasion of a Megaforce – Frank Bornemann, Achim Gieseler
  5. Rainbow – Frank Bornemann, Achim Gieseler
  6. Hero



In December 1977.

In December 1977, “EMI Electrola” released “Ocean”, the sixth Eloy album. It was recorded September-October 1977, at “Sound-N-Studio” in  Cologne, Germany, and was produced by Frank Bornemann.


  • Frank Bornemann– lead vocals, electric, acoustic and processed guitars
  • Klaus-Peter Matziol – fretless basses, backing vocals
  • Detlev Schmidtchen – Mini-Moog, ARP synthesizers, mellotron, RMI keyboard computer, angelic voices, Hammond organ, xylophone
  • Jürgen Rosenthal- drums, voice, cymbals, timbales, roto-toms, temple blocks, kettle drums, tubular bells, morse key, triangles, paper, flute
  • Georgi Nedeitschev – engineer

Track listing:

All lyrics by Jürgen Rosenthal, all music by Frank Bornemann, Klaus-Peter Matziol, Detlev Schmidtchen and Jürgen Rosenthal.

  1. Poseidon’s Creation
  2. Incarnation of the Logos
  3. Decay of the Logos
  4. Atlantis’ Agony at June 5th – 8498, 13 P.M. Gregorian Earthtime

In December 1976.


In December 1976, “EMI Electrola” label released “Dawn”, the fifth Eloy studio album. It was recorded August–September, 1976, at “Studios Nedeltschev” in Cologne, Germany, and was produced by Eloy.


  • Frank Bornemann– guitars, lead vocals
  • Klaus Peter Matziol – bass, backing vocals
  • Detlev Schmidtchen – keyboards, backing vocals, synthesizer, Mellotron, mini Moog, Hammond organ, piano, guitars
  • Jürgen Rosenthal– drums, voices, lyrics, cymbals, glockenspiel, gong, timbales, kettle drum, temple blocks, roto toms
  • Arranged & produced by Eloy
  • Engineered by Georgi Nedeitschev

Track listing:

All music by Eloy. All lyrics by Jürgen Rosenthal.

  1. Awakening
  2. Between the Times
  • Between the Times
  • Memory Flash
  • Appearance of the Voice
  • Return of the Voice
  1. The Sun-Song
  2. The Dance in Doubt and Fear
  3. Lost!? (Introduction)
  4. Lost?? (The Decision)
  5. The Midnight-Fight/The Victory of Mental Force
  6. Gliding Into Light and Knowledge
  7. Le Réveil du Soleil/The Dawn