Tag Archives: Emily

On September 13, 2019.

On September 13, 2019, “Jazz Village” label released “Ballades”, the 69th Ahmad Jamal album.


  • Ahmad Jamal – piano
  • James Cammack – bass 

Track listing:

All tracks by Ahmad Jamal, except where noted.

  1. Marseille
  2. Because I Love You
  3. I Should Care – Paul Weston, Axel Stordahl, Sammy Cahn
  4. Poinciana – Nat Simon, Buddy Bernier
  5. Land of Dreams – Eddie Heywood, Jr., Norman Gimbel
  6. What’s New? – Bob Haggart, Johnny Burke
  7. So Rare – Jerry Herst, Jack Sharpe
  8. Whisperings
  9. Spring is Here – Richard Rodgers, Lorenz Hart / Your Story – Bill Evans
  10. Emily – Johnny Mandel, Johnny Mercer

On January 10, 2005.

On January 10, 2005, “Rough Trade” label released “Gemstones”, the third Adam Green album. It was recorded in 2004, at “Dumbo Studio” in New York City, and was produced by Dan Myers.


  • Adam Green – voice, guitar
  • Steven Mertens – bass
  • Parker Kindred – drums
  • Nathan Brown – Wurlitzer electric piano, organ
  • Chis Isom – guitar
  • Dan Myers – recording, mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Adam Green.

  1. Gemstones
  2. Down on the Street
  3. He’s the Brat
  4. Over the Sunrise
  5. Crackhouse Blues
  6. Before My Bedtime
  7. Carolina
  8. Emily
  9. Who’s Your Boyfriend
  10. Choke on a Cock
  11. Bible Club
  12. Chubby Princess
  13. Losing on a Tuesday
  14. Teddy Boys

In December 1967.

In December 1967, “Verve” label released “Further Conversations with Myself”, the 33th Bill Evans album. It was recorded on August 9, 1967, at “Webster Hall” in New York City, and was produced by Helen Keane.


  • Bill Evans- piano
  • Ray Hall – engineer

Track listing:

  1. Emily – Johnny Mandel, Johnny Mercer
  2. Yesterdays – Otto Harbach, Jerome Kern
  3. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town – Fred Coots, Haven Gillespie
  4. Funny Man – Bill Evans
  5. The Shadow of Your Smile(Love Theme from “The Sandpiper”) – Johnny Mandel, Paul Francis Webster
  6. Little Lulu – Buddy Kaye, Sidney Lippman, Fred Wise
  7. Quiet Now – Denny Zeitlin


On August 19, 2009.

On August 19, 2009, “Venus” label released “Minor Blues”, the 43rd Kenny Barron album. It was recorded in 2009, and was produced by Tetsuo Hara and Todd Barkan.

  • Kenny Barron– piano
  • George Mraz– bass
  • Ben Riley– drums

Track listing:

  1. Minor Blues – Kenny Barron
  2. Beautiful Love – Wayne King, Victor Young, Egbert Van Alstyne, Haven Gillespie
  3. Emily – Johnny Mandel, Johnny Mercer
  4. For Heaven’s Sake – Elise Bretton, Sherman Edwards, Donald Meyer
  5. How Deep Is the Ocean? – Irving Berlin
  6. Too Late Now – Burton Lane, Alan Jay Lerner
  7. Don’t Explain – Billie Holiday, Arthur Herzog Jr.
  8. Hush-a-Bye – Ambroise Thomas, Sammy Fain, Jerry Seelen
  9. I’ve Never Been in Love Before – Frank Loesser
  10. My Ideal – Leo Robin, Richard A. Whiting, Newell Chase


In November 1964.

In November 1964, “Reprise” label released “Softly, as I Leave You”, album by Frank Sinatra. It was recorded August 1962 – October 1964, in Los Angeles, and was produced by Jimmy Bowen and Sonny Burke.


  • Frank Sinatra- vocals
  • Neal Hefti- conductor
  • Nelson Riddle- arranger, conductor
  • Marty Paich- arranger
  • Ernie Freeman- arranger
  • Billy May- arranger

Track listing:

  1. Emily – Johnny Mandel, Johnny Mercer
  2. Here’s to the Losers – Robert Wells, Jack Segal
  3. Dear Heart – Jay Livingston, Ray Evans, Henry Mancini
  4. Come Blow Your Horn – Sammy Cahn, Jimmy Van Heusen
  5. Love Isn’t Just for the Young – Bernard Knee
  6. I Can’t Believe I’m Losing You – Don Costa, Phil Zeller
  7. Pass Me By – Cy Coleman, Carolyn Leigh
  8. Softly, as I Leave You – Hal Shaper, Antonio DeVito, Giorgio Calabrese
  9. Then Suddenly Love – Ray Alfred, Paul Vance
  10. Available – Sammy Cahn, Ned Wynn, L.B. Marks
  11. Talk to Me Baby – Robert E. Dolan, Johnny Mercer
  12. The Look of Love – Sammy Cahn, Van Heusen

On September 4, 1990.

On September 4, 1990, “Slash Records” label released “The Neighborhood”, the eighth Los Lobos album. It was recorded in 1990, and was produced by Larry Hirsch, David K. Hidalgo, Cesar J. Rosas, Louie F. Pérez, Jr., Conrad R. Lozano and Steve M. Berlin.


  • David K. Hidalgo- vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, 6-string bass, tiple, accordion, bajo sexto, violine, Hawaiian steel, koto guitar, drums, percussion
  • Cesar J. Rosas- vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, bajo-sexto, huanpanguera
  • Louie F. Pérez, Jr.- drums, percussion, guitars, jarana, hidalguer
  • Conrad R. Lozano- vocals, fender precision and 5-string bass, guitarron, upright bass
  • Steve M. Berlin- tenor, baritone and soprano saxophones, organ, clavinet, percussion
  • Jerry Marotta– drums
  • Danny Timms – organ, wurlitzer, piano
  • Alex Acuña- percussion, shekere, hand drums
  • John Hiatt– vocals
  • Jim Keltner- drums, percussion
  • Levon Helm- vocals, mandolin
  • Mitchell Froom- harmonium

Track listing:

All tracks by David K. Hidalgo and Louie F. Pérez, Jr., except where noted.

  1. Down on the Riverbed
  2. Emily
  3. I Walk Alone
  4. Angel Dance
  5. Little John of God
  6. Deep Dark Hole
  7. Georgia Slop – Jimmy McCracklin
  8. I Can’t Understand- Cesar J.Rosas, Willie Dixon
  9. The Giving Tree
  10. Take My Hand
  11. Jenny’s Got a Pony
  12. Be Still
  13. The Neighborhood

On May 27, 2016.

On May 27, 2016, “Capitol” label released “The Ride”, the second Catfish and the Bottlemen studio album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by Dave Sardy.


  • Van McCann – vocals, guitar
  • Johnny Bond – guitar
  • Benji Blakeway – bass
  • Bob Hall – drums

Track listing:

Lyrics by Van McCann, music by Van McCann, Johnny Bond, Benji Blakeway and Bob Hall.

  1. 7
  2. Twice
  3. Soundcheck
  4. Postpone
  5. Anything
  6. Glasgow
  7. Oxygen
  8. Emily
  9. Red
  10. Heathrow
  11. Outside


On October 1, 1974.


On October 1, 1974, “Island“ label released “Fear”, the fourth John Cale studio album. It was recorded in 1974, at the “Sound Techniques & Olympic Studios”, in London, and was produced by John Cale. “Fear” was the first of three albums for “Island” label ,all of which were released in a period of just over a year.


  • John Cale- bass guitar, guitar, keyboards, viola, lead vocals
  • Phil Manzanera- guitar, slide guitar
  • Fred Smith – drums
  • Eno- synthesizer, effects, executive producer
  • Archie Leggatt – bass
  • Michael Desmarais – drums
  • Richard Thompson- slide guitar
  • Bryn Haworth- slide guitar
  • Brian Turrington – bass
  • Irene Chanter – background vocals
  • Doreen Chanter- background vocals
  • Liza Strike – background vocals, girl’s choir
  • Judy Nylon- lead vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by John Cale

  1. Fear is a Man’s Best Friend
  2. Buffalo Ballet
  3. Barracuda
  4. Emily
  5. Ship of Fools
  6. Gun
  7. The Man Who Couldn’t Afford to Orgy
  8. You Know More Than I Know
  9. Momamma Scuba