On January 10, 2005.

On January 10, 2005, “Rough Trade” label released “Gemstones”, the third Adam Green album. It was recorded in 2004, at “Dumbo Studio” in New York City, and was produced by Dan Myers.


  • Adam Green – voice, guitar
  • Steven Mertens – bass
  • Parker Kindred – drums
  • Nathan Brown – Wurlitzer electric piano, organ
  • Chis Isom – guitar
  • Dan Myers – recording, mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Adam Green.

  1. Gemstones
  2. Down on the Street
  3. He’s the Brat
  4. Over the Sunrise
  5. Crackhouse Blues
  6. Before My Bedtime
  7. Carolina
  8. Emily
  9. Who’s Your Boyfriend
  10. Choke on a Cock
  11. Bible Club
  12. Chubby Princess
  13. Losing on a Tuesday
  14. Teddy Boys

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.