Carly Simon: Same

On February 9, 1971, “Elektra” label released the self-titled, debut Carly Simon album. It was recorded 1970 – 1971, at “Electric Lady Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Eddie Kramer.


  • Carly Simon – vocals, guitar, piano
  • Jeff Baxter– pedal steel guitar
  • David Bromberg– guitar
  • Jimmy Johnson– guitar
  • Jimmy Ryan – guitar
  • Ed Freeman – string arrangements
  • Paul Griffin– keyboards
  • Mark “Moogy” Klingman – keyboards
  • Billy Mernit – keyboards
  • Jerry Jemmott– bass guitar
  • Tony Levin– bass guitar
  • Jim Wilkins – bass guitar
  • Pat Rebillot– string arrangements
  • Harvey Shapiro – cello
  • Eddie Kramer, Dave Palmer – mixing
  • Robert L. Heimall – art direction, design
  • Peter Simon – cover photography
  • Joel Brodsky – back cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Carly Simon, except where noted.

  1. That’s the Way I’ve Always Heard It Should Be – Carly Simon, Jacob Brackman
  2. Alone
  3. One More Time
  4. The Best Thing
  5. Just a Sinner – Mark “Moogy” Klingman
  6. Dan, My Fling – Jacob Brackman, Freddy Gardner
  7. Another Door
  8. Reunions – Carly Simon, Bill Mernit, Eddie Kramer
  9. Rolling Down the Hills
  10. The Love’s Still Growing – Buzzy Linhart



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.