Tag Archives: John Regan

On August 3, 1982.

On August 3, 1982,”A&M” label released “The Art of Control”, the eighth Peter Frampton studio album. It was recorded in 1982 and was produced by Peter Frampton and Eddie Kramer.


  • Peter Frampton – lead vocals, lead guitar, guitar synthesizer, bass guitar, keyboards
  • Mark Goldenberg- rhythm guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
  • John Regan- bass guitar
  • Harry Stinson- drums
  • Ian Lloyd- backing vocals
  • Eddie Kramer- backing vocals
  • JD Dworkow – backing vocals
  • Eddie Kramer- engineer, mixer
  • Guy Charbonneau – assistant engineer
  • Alan Myerson – assistant engineer
  • Cliff Bonnell – assistant engineer
  • Phil Magnotti – assistant engineer
  • Mike Scott – assistant engineer
  • Don Wershba – assistant engineer
  • George Marino – mastering engineer
  • Hitoshi Takiguchi – mastering engineer
  • Norman Moore – artwork direction, cover artwork, cover artwork concept, design
  • Glenn Wexler- cover artwork photography
  • Jeffrey Kent Ayeroff – artwork direction
  • Shinjiro Kawashima – artwork research
  • Chihiro Nozaki – artwork coordinator

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Frampton and Mark Goldenberg.

  1. I Read the News
  2. Sleepwalk
  3. Save Me
  4. Back to Eden
  5. An Eye for an Eye
  6. Don’t Think About Me
  7. Heart in the Fire
  8. Here Comes Caroline
  9. Barbara’s Vacation


On May 14, 1981.

On May 14, 1981, “A&M” label released “Breaking All the Rules”, the seventh Peter Frampton studio album. It was recorded 1979 – 1981, at “The Charlie Chaplin Sound Stage”, “A & M Studios”, and was produced by Peter Frampton, David Kershenbaum, Chris Kimsey and Harvey Goldberg.


  • Peter Frampton – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Steve Lukather- guitar
  • John Regan- bass guitar
  • Arthur Stead- piano, synthesizer, electric piano, organ, Fender Rhodes
  • Jeff Porcaro- drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Peter Frampton except where noted.

  1. Dig What I Say
  2. I Don’t Wanna Let You Go
  3. Rise Up – Alessi Brothers
  4. Wasting the Night Away
  5. Going to L.A.
  6. You Kill Me
  7. Friday on My Mind – George Young, Harry Vanda
  8. Lost a Part of You
  9. Breaking All the Rules – Peter Frampton, Keith Reid

On March 24, 1986.


On March 24, 1986, “Rolling Stones” label released “Dirty Work” the eighteenth Rolling Stones album. It was recorded 5 April – 17 June, 16 July – 17 August 1985, 10 September – 15 October 1985, at “Pathe  Marconi Studios” in Paris, and was produced by Steve Lillywhite  and The Glimmer Twins. The album was dedicated to Ian Stewart, band’s long time collaborative and friend.


  • Mick Jagger– lead and backing vocals, harmonica
  • Keith Richards– electric and acoustic guitars, piano, vocals
  • Ronnie Wood– electric, acoustic and pedal steel guitar, tenor saxophone, backing vocals; drums
  • Bill Wyman– bass guitar, synthesizer
  • Charlie Watts– drums
  • Chuck Leavell– keyboards
  • Ivan Neville– backing vocals, bass guitar, organ, synthesizer
  • Jimmy Page– electric guitar
  • Bobby Womack– backing vocals, electric guitar
  • Philippe Saisse– keyboards
  • Anton Fig– shakers
  • John Regan – bass guitar
  • Dan Collette– trumpet
  • Ian Stewart– piano
  • Marku Ribas – percussion
  • Jimmy Cliff,Don Covay, Beverly D’Angelo, Kirsty MacColl, Dolette McDonald, Janice Pendarvis, Patti Scialfa, Tom Waits – backing vocals
  • Dave Jerden – engineer
  • Steve Parker – additional engineer
  • Tom Crich, Mike Krowiak – assistant engineers
  • Janet Perr – art direction, package design
  • Annie Leibovitz – art direction, photography
  • Mark Marek – inner sleeve artwork

Track listing:

  1. One Hit (To the Body) – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood
  2. Fight – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood
  3. Harlem Shuffle – Bob Relf, Ernest Nelson
  4. Hold Back – Mick Jagger and Keith Richards
  5. Too Rude – Lindon Roberts
  6. Winning Ugly – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  7. Back to Zero – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Chuck Leavell
  8. Dirty Work -Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood
  9. Had It With You – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards, Ronnie Wood
  10. Sleep Tonight – Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  11. Untitled hidden track (uncredited excerpt from Key to the Highway)