Tag Archives: Bob Mould

On December 25, 2009.

On December 25, 2009, James Victor Chesnutt died aged 45. He was songwriter and musician (guitar, singer), Chesnutt collaborated with many musicians and bands including Bob Mould, Widespread Panic, Elf Power, Danger Mouse, Lambchop, Bill Frisell and Jonathan Richman. He recorded 17 albums during his career.


On March 25, 2016.

On March 25, 2016, “Merge” label released “Patch the Sky”, the twelve Bob Mould album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by Bob Mould.


  • Bob Mould- guitars, vocals, keyboards, percussion
  • Jason Narducy- bass, backing vocals
  • G:Jon Wurster- drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Mould.

  1. Voices in My Head
  2. The End of Things
  3. Hold On
  4. You Say You
  5. Losing Sleep
  6. Pray for Rain
  7. Lucifer and God
  8. Daddy’s Favorite
  9. Hands Are Tied
  10. Black Confetti
  11. Losing Time
  12. Monument


On August 25, 1998.

On August 25, 1998, “Rykodisc” label released “The Last Dog and Pony Show”, the fourth Bob Mould album. It was recorded in 1998, and was produced by Bob Mould. Some copies of the album include a bonus disc featuring a lengthy interview with Bob Mould conducted by Jack Rabid.


  • Bob Mould – vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards, programming, sampling
  • Matt Hammon – drums
  • Alison Chesley– cello
  • Jim Wilson – engineer, sampling
  • Howie Weinberg – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Mould

  1. New #1
  2. Moving Trucks
  3. Taking Everything
  4. First Drag of the Day
  5. Classifieds
  6. Who Was Around?
  7. Skintrade
  8. Vaporub
  9. Sweet Serene
  10. Megamanic
  11. Reflecting Pool
  12. Along the Way



In July 1984.

In July 1984, “SST” label released “Zen Arcade”, the second Hüsker Dü studio album. It was recorded in October 1983, at “Total Access Recording” in Redondo Beach, California, except “Standing By the Sea” recorded in December 1982, during the Metal Circus sessions, and was produced by Spot, Grant Hart, Bob Mould and Greg Norton.


  • Grant Hart– drums; lead and background vocals; percussion; piano
  • Bob Mould– lead and background vocals; electric guitar; acoustic guitar; percussion; piano, bass
  • Greg Norton– bass; background vocals

Track listing:

  1. Something I Learned Today – Bob Mould
  2. Broken Home, Broken Heart – Bob Mould
  3. Never Talking to You Again – Grant Hart
  4. Chartered Trips – Bob Mould
  5. Dreams Reoccurring – Grant Hart, Bob Mould, Greg Norton
  6. Indecision Time – Bob Mould
  7. Hare Krsna – Grant Hart, Bob Mould, Greg Norton
  8. Beyond the Threshold – Bob Mould
  9. Pride – Bob Mould
  10. I’ll Never Forget You – Bob Mould
  11. The Biggest Lie – Bob Mould
  12. What’s Going – Grant Hart
  13. Masochism World – Grant Hart, Bob Mould
  14. Standing by the Sea – Grant Hart
  15. Somewhere – Grant Hart, Bob Mould
  16. One Step at a Time – Grant Hart, Bob Mould
  17. Pink Turns to Blue – Grant Hart
  18. Newest Industry – Bob Mould
  19. Monday Will Never Be the Same – Bob Mould
  20. Whatever – Bob Mould
  21. The Tooth Fairy and the Princess – Bob Mould
  22. Turn on the News – Grant Hart
  23. Reoccurring Dreams – Grant Hart, Bob Mould, Greg Norton

On April 12, 2012.

On April 12, 2011, “Roswell/RCA” label released “Wasting Light”, the seventh Foo Fighters studio album. It was recorded September – December 2010, at Dave Grohl’s garage, and was produced by Butch Vig. In 2012, “Wasting Light” earned Foo Fighters five “Grammy Awards”, including “Best Rock Album”. The album was certified 2 x Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”, Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”, 2 x Platinum in New Zealand by “RMNZ”, and Platinum in UK by “BPI”.


  • Dave Grohl– lead vocals, rhythm guitar, lead guitar
  • Pat Smear– rhythm guitar, lead guitar, baritone guitar
  • Nate Mendel– bass
  • Taylor Hawkins– drums, backing vocals, percussion
  • Chris Shiflett– lead guitar, backing vocals, tenor guitar
  • Bob Mould– guitar and backing vocals, backing vocals
  • Krist Novoselic– bass, accordion
  • Rami Jaffee– keyboards, mellotron, organ
  • Jessy Greene– violin
  • Fee Waybill– backing vocals
  • Butch Vig – percussion
  • Drew Hester− percussion
  • Alan Moulder– mixing
  • Joe LaPorta– mastering
  • Emily Lazar– mastering
  • James Brown – engineer
  • Morning Breath Inc. – art direction, design
  • Steve Gullick – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Nate Mendel, Chris Shiflett and Pat Smear.

  1. Bridge Burning
  2. Rope
  3. Dear Rosemary
  4. White Limo
  5. Arlandria
  6. These Days
  7. Back & Forth
  8. A Matter of Time
  9. Miss the Misery
  10. I Should Have Known
  11. Walk

In March 1986.

In March 1986, “Warner Bros” label released “Candy Apple Grey”, the fifth Hüsker Dü album. It was recorded October 1985-January 1986, and was produced by Bob Mould and Grant Hart.


  • Bob Mould– guitar, vocals, keyboards, percussion
  • Grant Hart– drums, vocals, percussion, keyboards
  • Greg Norton– bass guitar

Track listing:

  1. Crystal – Bob Mould
  2. Don’t Want to Know If You Are Lonely – Grant hart
  3. “I Don’t Know for Sure – Bob Mould
  4. Sorry Somehow – Grant Hart
  5. Too Far Down – Bob Mould
  6. Hardly Getting Over It – Bob Mould
  7. Dead Set on Destruction – Grant Hart
  8. Eiffel Tower High – Bob Mould
  9. No Promise have I Made – Grant Hart
  10. All This I’ve Done for You – Bob Mould

On September 6, 1994.


On September 6, 1994, “Rykodisc” label released “File Under: Easy Listening”, the second and final Sugar album. It was recorded in 1994, and was produced by Bob Mould.


  • Bob Mould – guitars, vocals
  • David Barbe – bass, vocals
  • Malcolm Travis – drums

Track lsiting:

All tracks by Bob Mould; except where noted.

  1. Gift
  2. Company Book – David Barbe
  3. Your Favorite Thing
  4. What You Want It to Be
  5. Gee Angel
  6. Panama City Mall
  7. Can’t Help You Anymore
  8. Granny Cool
  9. Believe What You’re Saying
  10. Explode and Make Up