Magnapop: Hot Boxing

On July 5, 1994, “Play It Again Sam” label released “Hot Boxing”, the second Magnapop studio album. It was recorded in August 1993 at “Pedernales Recording Studio” in Austin, Texas, “Bosstown Studios” in Atlanta, Georgia, and was produced by Bob Mould.


  • Linda Hopper – lead vocals
  • Ruthie Morris – guitar, backing vocals
  • Shannon Mulvaney – bass guitar
  • David McNair – drums
  • Jim Wilson – engineer
  • David Collins – remastering
  • Valerie Raimonde – design
  • Ruth Leitman – art direction, photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Linda Hopper and Ruthie Morris.

  1. Slowly, Slowly
  2. Texas
  3. Lay It Down
  4. Here It Comes
  5. Piece of Cake
  6. Free Mud
  7. Leo
  8. The Crush
  9. Ride
  10. In the Way
  11. Idiot Song
  12. Get It Right
  13. Emergency
  14. Skinburns

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.