Throwing Muses: Red Heaven

On August 11, 1992, “4AD” label released “Red Heaven”, the fifth Throwing Muses album. It was recorded January – May 1992, at “Fort Apache Studios” in Cambridge, Massachusetts, “Power Station” in New York City, and was produced by Steve Boyer, Kristin Hersh and David Narcizo.


  • Kristin Hersh – vocals, guitars, front cover artwork
  • Leslie Langston – bass guitar
  • David Narcizo – drums, backing vocals
  • Bob Mould – vocals
  • Steve Boyer – engineer
  • Victor Deyglio – engineer assistant
  • Howie Weinberg – mastering
  • Christine Cano – package design, front cover artwork
  • David Narcizo – handwritten lyrics
  • Michael Lavine – band photography
  • Paul Q. Kolderie – production assistance
  • Artie Smith – production assistance

Track listing:

All tracks by Kristin Hersh.

  1. Furious
  2. Firepile
  3. Dio
  4. Dirty Water
  5. Stroll
  6. Pearl
  7. Summer St.
  8. Vic
  9. Backroad
  10. The Visit
  11. Dovey
  12. Rosetta Stone
  13. Carnival Wig

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.