Tag Archives: On the Road Again

In November 1965.

In November 1965, “Kama Sutra” label released “Do You Believe in Magic”, the debut  Lovin’ Spoonful album. It was recorded June – September, and was produced Erik Jacobsen.


  • John Sebastian– vocals, guitar, autoharp, harmonica, organ
  • Steve Boone– bass, vocals
  • Joe Butler– drums, percussion, vocals
  • Zal Yanovsky– electric and acoustic guitar, vocals

Track listing:

  1. Do You Believe in Magic – John Sebastian
  2. Blues in the Bottle – traditional
  3. Sportin’ Life – traditional
  4. My Gal – traditional
  5. You Baby – Barry Mann, Phil Spector, Cynthia Weil
  6. Fishin’ Blues – traditional
  7. Did You Ever Have to Make Up Your Mind? – John Sebastian
  8. Wild About My Lovin’ – traditional
  9. Other Side of This Life – Fred Neil
  10. Younger Girl – John Sebastian
  11. On the Road Again – John Sebastian
  12. Night Owl Blues – Steve Boone, Joe Butler, Sebastian, Zal Yanovsky

In March 1977.

In March 1977, “Polydor” label released “Malice in Wonderland” the only Paice Ashton Lord studio album. It was recorded September-October 1976, at “Miscland Studios” in Munich, and was produced by Ian Paice, Tony Ashton, Jon Lord and Martin Birch.


  • Ian Paice -drums, percussion
  • Tony Ashton – vocals, keyboards
  • Jon Lord – keyboards, synthesizer
  • Paul Martinez – bass
  • Bernie Marsden – guitar and backing vocals
  • Martin Birch – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Ian Paice, Tony Ashton and Jon Lord, except where noted.

  1. Ghost Story
  2. Remember the Good Times – Ian Paice, Tony Ashton, Jon Lord, Bernie Marsden, Paul Martinez
  3. Arabella (Oh Tell Me) – Tony Ashton
  4. Silas & Jerome
  5. Dance with Me Baby – Ian Paice, Tony Ashton, Jon Lord, Bernie Marsden, Paul Martinez
  6. On the Road Again, Again – Ian Paice, Tony Ashton, Jon Lord, Bernie Marsden
  7. Sneaky Private Lee – Ian Paice, Tony Ashton, Jon Lord, Bernie Marsden
  8. I’m Gonna Stop Drinking
  9. Malice in Wonderland


On March 22, 1965.


On March 22, 1965, “Columbia” label released “Bringing It All Back Home”, the fifth Bob Dylan studio album. It was recorded January 13–15, 1965, at “Columbia Recording Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Tom Wilson. In 2003, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 31 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums of all Time.”


  • Bob Dylan– vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboards
  • John Boone – bass guitar
  • Al Gorgoni – guitar
  • Bobby Gregg– drums
  • Paul Griffin– piano, keyboards
  • John P. Hammond– guitar
  • Bruce Langhorne– guitar
  • Bill Lee– bass guitar
  • Joseph Macho, Jr. – bass guitar
  • Frank Owens – piano
  • Kenny Rankin– guitar
  • John B. Sebastian– bass guitar
  • Daniel Kramer – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Dylan.

  1. Subterranean Homesick Blues
  2. She Belongs to Me
  3. Maggie’s Farm
  4. Love Minus Zero/No Limit
  5. Outlaw Blues
  6. On the Road Again
  7. Bob Dylan’s 115th Dream
  8. Tambourine Man
  9. Gates of Eden
  10. It’s Alright, Ma (I’m Only Bleeding)
  11. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue

On January 21, 1968.


On January 21, 1968, “Liberty” label released “Boogie with Canned Heat”, the second Canned Heat album. It was recorded October – November 1967, at the “Liberty Studios” and was produced by Skip Taylor and Dallas Smith.


  • Bob Hite– vocals
  • Alan Wilson– slide guitar, vocals, harmonica
  • Henry Vestine– lead guitar
  • Larry Taylor– bass
  • Adolfo de la Parra– drums
  • Dr. John– horn arrangements, piano
  • Sunnyland Slim– piano

Track listing:

  1. Evil Woman – Larry Weiss
  2. My Crime – Canned Heat
  3. On the Road Again – Floyd Jones, Alan Wilson
  4. World in a Jug – Canned Heat
  5. Turpentine Moan – Canned Heat
  6. Whiskey Headed Woman No. 2″ – Bob Hite
  7. Amphetamine Annie – Canned Heat
  8. An Owl Song – Alan Wilson
  9. Marie Laveau – Henry Vestine
  10. Fried Hockey Boogie – Larry Taylor