Tag Archives: Craig Leon

In November 1987.

In November 1987, “White/Hot” label released “Calenture”, the fourth Triffids studio album. It was recorded April – August 1987, at “Townhouse Three” in Livingstone, “Mark Angelo” in London, “Amazon” in Liverpool and “Wool Hall” in Bath, and was produced by Gil Norton, Craig Leon, David McComb, Robert McComb, Jill Birt, Martyn P.Casey, Graham Lee and Alsy MacDonald.


  • David McComb– vocals, guitar, arrangement (strings)
  • Robert McComb– guitar, backing vocals, violin
  • Jill Birt– keyboards
  • Martyn P. Casey– bass guitar
  • Graham Lee– guitar, autoharp
  • Alsy MacDonald– drums, backing vocals
  • Nick Allum – drums
  • Mick Doonan, Keith Hancock, Ben Hoffnung, Billy Kinsely, Jane Norton – musician
  • Craig Leon– background vocals
  • Adam Peters – guitar, keyboards, strings arrangement
  • Sean Pugh – piano
  • Andy Mason, Ben Kape, George Schilling, Gil Norton, Keith Andrews, Marc Crellin, Mark Angelo Lusardi, Tony Harris – engineer
  • Tim Young – mastering
  • Island Art – art work

Track listing:

All tracks by David McComb, except where noted.

  1. Bury Me Deep in Love
  2. Kelly’s Blues
  3. Trick of the Light – David McComb, Graham Lee
  4. Hometown Farewell Kiss
  5. Unmade Love
  6. Open for You – Jill Birt
  7. Holy Water
  8. Blinder by the Hour
  9. Vagabond Holes
  10. Jerdacuttup Man – David McComb, James Paterson
  11. Save What You Can – David McComb, James Paterson


In December 1977.

In December 1977, “Red Star” label released the debut, self-titled Suicide album. It was recorded in 1975, at “Ultima Sound” in New York City, and was produced by Craig Leon and Marty Thau. In 2013, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 441 on its list of the “Greatest 500 Albums of All Time”.


  • Alan Moulder – vocals
  • Martin Rev– keyboards, synthesizer, electronics
  • Alan Vega– vocals, illustrations
  • Larry Alexander, Perkin Barnes – engineer
  • Art Blavis – engineer, remastering
  • Christine Soares – editing
  • Roy Trakin – editing, linear notes
  • Marty Thau, Howard Thompson – live recording
  • Rogerio Franco, Rob Soares – art direction
  • Timothy Jackson – artwork
  • Edgard Moscatelli – design
  • Michael Robinson – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Alan Vega and Martin Rev

  1. Ghost Rider
  2. Rocket U.S.A.
  3. Cheree
  4. Johnny
  5. Girl
  6. Frankie Teardrop
  7. Che

In June 1987.

In June 1987, “Beggars Banquet” label released “Tallulah”, the fifth The Go-Betweens album. It was recorded in 1987, in Camden, London, and was produced by Richard Preston and Craig Leon.

  • Amanda Brown— violin, oboe, guitar, keyboards, vocals
  • Robert Forster— vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Grant McLennan— vocals, lead guitar, piano
  • Lindy Morrison— drums
  • Robert Vickers— bass guitar
  • Audrey Riley— cello
  • El Tito — Flamencoguitar
  • Simon Fisher-Turner — backing vocals
  • Colin Lloyd-Tucker — backing vocals
  • Peter Anderson – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Grant McLennan and Robert Forster.

  1. Right Here
  2. You Tell Me
  3. Someone Else’s Wife
  4. I Just Get Caught Out
  5. Cut It Out
  6. The House That Jack Kerouac Built
  7. Bye Bye Pride
  8. Spirit of a Vampyre
  9. The Clarke Sisters
  10. Hope Then Strife

In December 1976.


In December 1976, “Private Stock” label released the debut, self-titled Blondie album. It was recorded August – September 1976, at “Plaza Sound Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Richard Gottehrer and Craig Leon.


  • Debbie Harry– vocals
  • Chris Stein– guitar, bass guitar
  • Gary Valentine– bass guitar, guitar
  • Jimmy Destri– Farfisa organ, grand piano, RMI piano, Roland synthesizer
  • Clem Burke– drums
  • Ellie Greenwich– backing vocals
  • Micki Harris – backing vocals
  • Hilda Harris – backing vocals
  • Rob Freeman – engineer
  • Don Hunerberg – assistant engineer
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • David Perl – art direction, design
  • Shig Ikeida – photography

Track listing:

  1. X Offender – Deborah Harry, Gary Valentine
  2. Little Girl Lies – Deborah Harry
  3. In the Flesh – Deborah Harry, Chris Stein
  4. Look Good in Blue – Jimmy Destri
  5. In the Sun – Chris Stein
  6. A Shark in Jets Clothing – Jimmy Destri
  7. Man Overboard – Deborah Harry, Chris Stein
  8. Rip Her to Shreds – Deborah Harry, Chris Stein
  9. Rifle Range – Chris Stein, Ronnie Toast
  10. Kung Fu Girls – Deborah Harry, Gary Valentine, Jimmy Destri
  11. The Attack of the Giant Ants – Chris Stein

On March 20, 1990.


On March 20, 1990, “Phonogram” label released “Extricate”, the twelve Fall album. It was recorded 1989 and 1990, and was produced by Craig Leon, Mark E. Smith and Adrian Maxwell Sherwood.


  1. Mark E. Smith– vocals
  2. Martin Bramah– guitar, backing vocals
  3. Craig Scanlon– guitar
  4. Steve Hanley– bass guitar
  5. Marcia Schofield – keyboards, percussion, backing vocals
  6. Simon Wolstencroft– drums
  7. Kenny Brady – fiddle
  8. Charlotte Bill – flute, oboe
  9. Mike Edwards – guitar
  10. Craig Leon– backing vocals, organ
  11. Cassell Webb– backing vocals, organ
  12. Anthony Frost– front cover painting

Track listing:

  1. Sing! Harpy – Martin Bramah, Mark E. Smith
  2. I’m Frank – Craig Scanlon, Mark E. Smith
  3. Bill Is Dead – Craig Scanlon, Mark E. Smith
  4. Black Monk Theme, Part I – The Monks
  5. Popcorn, Double Feature – Scott English
  6. Telephone Thing – Matt Black, Jon More, Mark E. Smith
  7. Hilary – Mark E. Smith
  8. Chicago, Now! – Mark E. Smith
  9. The Littlest Rebel – Steve Hanley, Craig Scanlon, Mark E. Smith, Simon Wolstencroft
  10. And Therein… –  Martin Bramah, Mark E. Smith