Tag Archives: Aftermath

On December 11, 2012.

On December 11, 2012, “Geffen” label released “Almería”, the sixth Lifehouse studio album. It was recorded in 2012, in Box Canyon, in California, and was produced by Jude Cole.


  • Jason Wade– lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Rick Woolstenhulme– drums, percussion
  • Bryce Soderberg– bass, backing vocals
  • Ben Carey– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Natasha Bedingfield, Peter Frampton, Charles Jones – vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Jude Cole, Jason Wade, Rick Woolstenhulme, Bryce Soderberg and Ben Carey.

  1. Gotta Be Tonight – Jason Wade
  2. Between the Raindrops – Jason Wade, Jude Cole, Jacob Kasher
  3. Nobody Listen – Jason Wade, Jude Cole
  4. Moveonday – Jason Wade, Jude Cole
  5. Slow Motion – Jason Wade, Jude Cole
  6. Only You’re the One – Jason Wade, Jude Cole
  7. Where I Come From – Jason Wade
  8. Right Back Home – Jason Wade, Bryce Soderberg, Rick Woolstenhulme Jr, Jude Cole
  9. Barricade – Jason Wade, Jude Cole
  10. Aftermath – Jason Wade



On April 15, 1966.


On April 15, 1966, “Decca” label released “Aftermath” the fourth Rolling Stones studio album. It was recorded 3–8 December 1965, 6–9 March 1966, at “RCA Studios” in California, and was produced by Andrew Loog Oldham.  This was band’s first album to consist entirely of Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, and their first album released in true stereo. In 2002, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Aftermath” at number 109 on its list of “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Mick Jagger– lead vocals, backing vocals, harmonica, percussion
  • Keith Richards– guitars, backing vocals
  • Brian Jones– guitars, slide guitar, piano, organ, harpsichord, marimba, sitar, percussion, Appalachian dulcimer, harmonica, koto
  • Bill Wyman– bass guitar, backing vocals, organ pedals
  • Charlie Watts– drums, percussion
  • Jack Nitzsche– piano, organ, harpsichord, percussion
  • Ian Stewart– piano, organ

Track listing

All compositions by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards.

  1. Mother’s Little Helper
  2. Stupid Girl
  3. Lady Jane
  4. Under My Thumb
  5. Doncha Bother Me
  6. Goin’ Home
  7. Flight 505
  8. High and Dry
  9. Out of Time
  10. It’s Not Easy
  11. I Am Waiting
  12. Take it or Leave it
  13. Think
  14. What to Do


On February 20, 1995.


On February 20, 1995, “4th & B’way Records” label released “Maxinquaye”, the debut Tricky album. It was recorded at Tricky’s home studio and was produced by Tricky and co-produced by Mark Saunders. In 2013 “NME” magazine ranked “Maxinquaye” at number 202 at its list of “Best Albums of All Time”.


  • Pete Briquette– bass
  • FTV – guitar, drums
  • Alison Goldfrapp– vocals
  • Martina Topley-Bird– vocals
  • Ragga (Ragnhildur Gísladóttir) – vocals
  • Mark Saunders– keyboards, guitar
  • James Stevenson– guitar
  • Mark Stewart– vocals
  • Tricky – vocals
  • Tony Wrafter – flute
  • Ali Staton – mixing
  • David Alvarez – art direction, design
  • Cally Callomon – art direction, design
  • Richard Baker – artwork
  • Rob Crane – artwork
  • Andy Earl, Paul Rider, Valerie Philips – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Tricky, except where noted.

  1. Overcome
  2. Ponderosa – Tricky, Howie B.
  3. Black Steel – Carlton Ridenhour, Eric Sadler, Hank Shocklee
  4. Hell Is Round the Corner
  5. Pumpkin
  6. Aftermath
  7. Abbaon Fat Tracks
  8. Brand New You’re Retro
  9. Suffocated Love
  10. You Don’t
  11. Struggin
  12. Feed Me