On August 19, 1997.

On August 19, 1997, “EMI Music Canada” label released “Transmission”, the fourth Tea Party studio album. It was recorded in 1997, at “Alkemical Studios” in  Montreal, “NRG Studios” in Los Angeles, “Le Studio” in Morin Heights, and was produced by Jeff Marti.


  • Jeff Martin – vocals, guitar, recording, mixing
  • Stuart Chatwood – bass, keyboards, art concept
  • Jeff Burrows – drums, percussion
  • Adam Kasper – mixing
  • Don Hachey, Brian Virtue, Robert Carranza – mixing assistant
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Don Hachey, Lee Moro – recording assistant
  • Cover painting: “The Earth We Inherit” by Stuart Chatwood
  • James St. Laurent – art concept
  • Verve Graphic Design Consultants Inc – design
  • Joseph Cultice – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jeff Martin, Stuart Chatwood and Jeff Burrows.

  1. Temptation
  2. Army Ants
  3. Psychopomp
  4. Gyroscope
  5. Alarum
  6. Release
  7. Transmission
  8. Babylon
  9. Pulse
  10. Emerald
  11. Aftermath

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.