Tag Archives: Epilogue

On March 30, 2006.

On March 30, 2006, “ECM” label released “The Third Quartet”, the 36th John Abercrombie album. It was recorded in June 2005, at “Avatar Studio” in New York City, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • John Abercrombie – guitar
  • Mark Feldman– violin
  • Marc Johnson– double bass
  • Joey Baron– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by John Abercrombie except where noted.

  1. Banshee
  2. Number 9
  3. Vingt Six
  4. Wishing Bell
  5. Bred
  6. Tres
  7. Round Trip – Ornette Coleman
  8. Epilogue – Bill Evans
  9. Elvin
  10. Fine


on December 2, 1957.

On December 2, 1957, “World Pacific” label released “The King and I”, (A Jazz Interpretation by the Mastersounds), the second Mastersounds album. It was recorded in September 1957 and was produced by Richard Bock.


  • Buddy Montgomery- vibraphone
  • Richie Crabtree – piano
  • Monk Montgomery- electric bass
  • Benny Barth- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Richard Rodgers and Oscar Hammerstein II.

  1. Medley: I Have Dreamed/The Puzzlement/Something Wonderful
  2. Dance of the Siamese Children
  3. Getting to Know You
  4. My Lord and Master
  5. Medley: Hello, Young Lovers/Whistle a Happy Tune
  6. We Kiss in the Shadows
  7. Shall We Dance
  8. Epilogue


On April 26, 2004.

On April 26, 2004, “ECM” label released “Class Trip”,the 29th John Abercrombie  album. It was recorded in February 2003, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • John Abercrombie– guitar
  • Mark Feldman– violin
  • Marc Johnson– bass
  • Joey Baron– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by John Abercrombie, except where noted.

  1. Dansir
  2. Risky Business
  3. Descending Grace
  4. Illinoise – John Abercrombie, Joey Baron, Mark Feldman, Marc Johnson
  5. Cat Walk
  6. Excuse My Shoes
  7. Swirls
  8. Jack and Betty
  9. Class Trip
  10. Soldier’s Song – Béla Bartók
  11. Epilogue – John Abercrombie, Joey Baron, Mark Feldman, Marc Johnson

On November 9, 1993.

On November 9, 1993, “Verve” label released “Time Remembered: John McLaughlin Plays Bill Evans”, the ninth John McLaughlin solo album. It was recorded March 1993,  and was produced by John McLaughlin.


  • John McLaughlin– acoustic guitar, mixing supervision, linear notes
  • Alexandre Delfa – acoustic guitar
  • Yan Maresz – acoustic bass
  • Pascal Rabatti – acoustic guitar
  • François Szonyi – acoustic guitar
  • Jean-Philippe Allard – executive producer
  • Paolo Bocchi – assistant engineer
  • Dario Bontempi, Max Costa – engineer
  • Charles French, Jean-Pierre Larcher – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Evans; except where noted.

  1. Prologue
  2. Very Early (Homage to Bill Evans) – Bill Evans, John McLaughlin
  3. Only Child
  4. Waltz for Debby – Bill Evans, Gene Lees
  5. Homage – John McLaughlin
  6. My Bells
  7. Time Remembered
  8. Song for Helen
  9. Turn Out the Stars
  10. We Will Meet Again
  11. Epilogue


On April 15, 2011.

On April 15, 2011, “Edition Records” label released “Golden Xplosion”, the second Marius Neset studio album. It was recorded by in January 2010, at “Village Recording”, and was produced by Marius Neset and Anton Eger.


  • Marius Neset- tenor and soprano saxophones
  • Django Bates- piano, keyboards, E-flat horn, trumpet
  • Jasper Høiby- double bass
  • Anton Eger– drums
  • August Wanngren – mixing
  • Thomas Eberger – mastering
  • Siv-Anne Skogen – front cover photography
  • Tim Dickeson, Dave Stapleton – additional photography
  • Dave Stapleton – artwork, design
  • Dave Stapleton – executive producer

Track listing: 

All tracks by Marius Neset except where noted.

  1. Introducing: Golden Xplosion
  2. Golden Xplosion
  3. City On Fire
  4. Sane
  5. Old Poison (XL)
  6. Shame Us – Marius Neset, Anton Eger
  7. Saxophone Intermezzo – Marius Neset, Daniel Davidsen
  8. The Real YSJ
  9. Saxophone Intermezzo II
  10. Angel Of The North
  11. Epilogue

In March 1959.

In March 1959, “Riverside” label released “Everybody Digs Bill Evans”, the third Bill Evans studio album. It was recorded on December 15, 1958, at “Reeves Sound Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Orrin Keepnews.


  1. Minority – Gigi Gryce
  2. Young and Foolish – Albert Hague, Arnold B. Horwitt
  3. Lucky to Be Me – Leonard Bernstein, Betty Comden, Adolph Green
  4. Night and Day – Cole Porter
  5. Tenderly – Walter Gross
  6. Peace Piece – Bill Evans
  7. What Is There to Say? – Vernon Duke, Yip Harburg
  8. Oleo – Sonny Rollins
  9. Epilogue – Bill Evans


  • Bill Evans- piano
  • Sam Jones- bass
  • Philly Joe Jones- drums


In July 1981.

In July 1981, “Jet” label released “Time”, the ninth ELO (Electric Light Orchestra) studio album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Musicland Studios” in Munich, Germany, and “Polar Studios” in Stockholm, Sweden, and was produced by Jeff Lynne. The album was certified Platinum in UK by the “BPI”.


  • Jeff Lynne– lead and backing vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, piano, synthesizers, vocoder
  • Bev Bevan– drums, percussion
  • Richard Tandy– acoustic and electric pianos, synthesizers, vocoder, guitars
  • Kelly Groucutt– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Bill Bottrell– engineer
  • Mack– engineer
  • Strings conducted by Rainer Pietsch

Track listing:

All tracks by Jeff Lynne.

  1. Prologue
  2. Twilight
  3. Yours Truly 2095
  4. Ticket to the Moon
  5. The Way Life’s Meant to Be
  6. Another Heart Breaks
  7. Rain is Falling
  8. From the End of the World
  9. The Lights Go Down
  10. Here Is the News
  11. 21st Century Man
  12. Hold on Tight
  13. Epilogue