On April 15, 1966.


On April 15, 1966, “Decca” label released “Aftermath” the fourth Rolling Stones studio album. It was recorded 3–8 December 1965, 6–9 March 1966, at “RCA Studios” in California, and was produced by Andrew Loog Oldham.  This was band’s first album to consist entirely of Mick Jagger and Keith Richards, and their first album released in true stereo. In 2002, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “Aftermath” at number 109 on its list of “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Mick Jagger– lead vocals, backing vocals, harmonica, percussion
  • Keith Richards– guitars, backing vocals
  • Brian Jones– guitars, slide guitar, piano, organ, harpsichord, marimba, sitar, percussion, Appalachian dulcimer, harmonica, koto
  • Bill Wyman– bass guitar, backing vocals, organ pedals
  • Charlie Watts– drums, percussion
  • Jack Nitzsche– piano, organ, harpsichord, percussion
  • Ian Stewart– piano, organ

Track listing

All compositions by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards.

  1. Mother’s Little Helper
  2. Stupid Girl
  3. Lady Jane
  4. Under My Thumb
  5. Doncha Bother Me
  6. Goin’ Home
  7. Flight 505
  8. High and Dry
  9. Out of Time
  10. It’s Not Easy
  11. I Am Waiting
  12. Take it or Leave it
  13. Think
  14. What to Do



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.