Tag Archives: Transmission

In March 1978.

In March 1978, “Hansa” label released “Adolescent Sex” the debut Japan album. It was recorded 1977-1978, and was produced by Ray Singer.


  • David Sylvian– lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Rob Dean– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Richard Barbieri– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Mick Karn– bass, backing vocals
  • Steve Jansen– drums, backing vocals, percussion
  • Ray Singer– additional backing vocals
  • Pete Silver – engineering
  • Dick Whitbread – cover design, artwork
  • Graham Hughes – cover photo

Track listing:

All tracks by David Sylvian, except where noted.

“Don’t Rain on My Parade” by Jule Styne and Bob Merrill.

  1. Transmission
  2. The Unconventional
  3. Wish You Were Back
  4. Performance
  5. Lover on Main Street
  6. Don’t Rain on My Parade – Jule Styne, Bob Merrill
  7. Suburban Love
  8. Adolescent Sex
  9. Communist China
  10. Television