On February 15, 1980.


On February 15, 1980,“Elektra” label released “Bad Luck Streak in Dancing School”, the fourth Warren Zevon studio album. It was recorded in 1979, and was produced by Greg Ladanyi and Warren Zevon. The term “dancing school” was used as a euphemism for a brothel since the mid-17th century.


  • Warren Zevon– organ, synthesizer, bass, guitar, harmonica, piano, strings, keyboards, vocals
  • Jorge Calderón– guitar; backing vocals
  • David Lindley– lap steel, guitar
  • Rick Marotta– percussion, drums, vocals, bells, Syndrums
  • The Sid Sharp Strings – strings
  • Jackson Browne– guitar, slide guitar; backing vocals
  • Don Felder– guitar
  • Glenn Frey– harmony vocals
  • Don Henley– harmony vocals
  • Ben Keith– pedal steel guitar
  • Linda Ronstadt– descant, backing vocals
  • Leland Sklar– bass
  • D. Souther– backing vocals
  • Waddy Wachtel– lead guitar, guitar
  • Joe Walsh– lead guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Warren Zevon, except where noted

  1. Bad Luck Streak in Dancing School
  2. A Certain Girl – Naomi Neville
  3. Jungle Work – Jorge Calderón, Warren Zevon
  4. Empty-Handed Heart
  5. Interlude No. 1
  6. Play It All Night Long
  7. Jeannie Needs a Shooter – Bruce Springsteen, Warren Zevon
  8. Interlude No. 2
  9. Bill Lee
  10. Gorilla, You’re a Desperado
  11. Bed of Coals – T-Bone Burnett, Warren Zevon
  12. Wild Age

On February 15, 1977.


On February 15, 1977, “Warner Bros” label released “Harbor”, the seventh America studio album. It was recorded in 1976, at “Ka Lae Kiki Studios” in Hawaii, and was produced by George Martin.


  • Gerry Beckley – lead and backing vocals, guitars, pianos, synthesizers
  • Dan Peek – lead and backing vocals, guitars, pianos, synthesizers
  • Dewey Bunnell – backing vocals, guitars
  • David Dickey – bass guitar
  • Willie Leacox – drums, percussion
  • Jim Carlire – saxophone
  • Tom Walsh – percussion
  • Larry Carlton – electric sitar
  • Harry Diltz – photographer
  • Philip Hartmann – cover design
  • Vivien Bunnell, Lexie Hartmann and Jim Hoskins – additional poster photography

Track listing:

  1. God of the Sun – Gerry Beckley
  2. Slow Down – Dan Peek
  3. Don’t Cry Baby – Dan Peek
  4. Now She’s Gone – Gerry Beckley
  5. Political Poachers – Dewey Bunnell
  6. Sarah – Gerry Beckley
  7. Sergeant Darkness – Gerry Beckley
  8. Are You There – Dewey Bunnell
  9. These Brown Eyes – Dan Peek
  10. Monster – Gerry Beckley
  11. Hurricane – Gerry Beckley
  12. Down to the Water – Dewey Bunnell


On February 15, 1974.


On February 15, 1974, “Polydor” label released “Old New Borrowed and Blue”, the fourth Slade album. It was recorded in 1973, and was produced by Chas Chandler. The album was certified Gold in UK by “BPI” the same month of release.


  • Noddy Holder— lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Dave Hill— lead guitar
  • Jim Lea— bass guitar, lead vocals, piano
  • Don Powell— drums
  • Tommy Burton — piano
  • Gered Mankowitz— photography
  • Ian Murray — art direction

Track listing:

  1. Just Want a Little Bit – Thornton, Bass, Washington, Brown Thompson
  2. When the Lights are Out – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea
  3. My Town – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea
  4. Find Yourself a Rainbow – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea
  5. Miles Out to Sea – Holder, Jim Lea
  6. We’re Really Gonna Raise the Roof – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea
  7. Do We Still Do It – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea
  8. How Can It Be – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea
  9. Don’t Blame Me – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea
  10. My Friend Stan – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea
  11. Everyday – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea
  12. Good Time Gals – Noddy Holder, Jim Lea


On February 15, 1974.


On February 15, 1974, “EMI / Purple” label released “Burn”, the eighth Deep Purple studio. It was recorded in November 1973, at “Rolling Stones Mobile Studio” in Montreux, and was produced by Ritchie Blackmore, Jon Lord, Ian Paice, David Coverdale and Glen Hughes. This was first Deep Purple album to feature David Coverdale on vocals and Glenn Hughes from Trapeze on bass and vocals.

  • Ritchie Blackmore– guitar
  • Jon Lord– keyboards, synthesizers
  • Ian Paice– drums
  • David Coverdale– lead vocals
  • Glenn Hughes– bass guitar, vocals
  • Nesbit, Phipps and Froome – artwork
  • Fin Costello – sleeve photography
  • Candle Makers Supplies – candles

Track listing:

All tracks by Ritchie Blackmore, David Coverdale, Jon Lord and Ian Paice, except where noted.

  1. Burn
  2. Might Just Take Your Life
  3. Lay Down, Stay Down
  4. Sail Away – Ritchie Blackmore, David Coverdale
  5. You Fool No One
  6. What’s Goin’ On Here
  7. Mistreated – Ritchie Blackmore, David Coverdale
  8. ‘A’ 200 – Ritchie Blackmore,Jon Lord, Ian Paice


On February 14, 2014.


On February 14, 2014, “PUSA Inc” label released “Kudos to You!” the sixth The Presidents of the United States of America studio album. It was recorded in 2007, and October and November 2013, and was produced by Martin Feveyear, Chris Ballew, Andrew McKeag, Jason Finn and John Roderick.


  • Chris Ballew– vocals, bass guitar
  • Andrew McKeag– guitar
  • Jason Finn– drums
  • John Roderick– backing vocals
  • Martin Feveyear– vocals
  • Derek Vander Griend, Evan Bross – layout, art direction

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Ballew, except where noted.

  1. Slow Slow Fly
  2. Crappy Ghost
  3. Good Morning Tycoon
  4. Poor Little Me
  5. Rooftops in Spain
  6. Stay with Me – Chris Ballew, Tad Hutchison
  7. Crown Victoria
  8. Electric Spider
  9. Finger Monster
  10. Flea Versus Mite
  11. Innocent Bird
  12. Ohio – Chris Ballew, Dave Thiele
  13. She’s a Nurse
  14. Truckstop on the Moon



On February 14, 2011.


On February 14, 2011, “Island” label released “Let England Shake”, the eighth PJ Harvey studio album. It was recorded April and May 2010, at “Eype Church” in Dorset, and was produced by Flood, Mick Harvey, John Parish and PJ Harvey. In September 2011 the album won the coveted “Mercury Prize”, in November 2011, won the “Uncut Music Award” and was named “Album of the Year” in the 2012 “Ivor Novello Awards”.


  • PJ Harvey– vocals, guitar, autoharp, saxophone, zither, violin, layout, design, drawings
  • John Parish– guitar, drums, percussion,  trombone,  rhodes , mellotron, xylophone, backing vocals
  • Mick Harvey– vocals, guitar, bass, drums, percussion, bass harmonica, piano, organ, rhodes, xylophone, backing vocals
  • Jean-Marc Butty – drums, backing vocals
  • Sammy Hurden – backing vocals
  • Greta Berlin – backing vocals
  • Lucy Roberts – backing vocals
  • Rob Crane –layout, design
  • Michelle Henning – cover design
  • Seamus Murphy, Cat Stevens – photography

Track listing:

All songs written and composed by PJ Harvey.

  1. Let England Shake
  2. The Last Living Rose
  3. The Glorious Land
  4. The Words That Maketh Murder
  5. All and Everyone
  6. On Battleship Hill
  7. England
  8. In the Dark Places
  9. Bitter Branches
  10. Hanging in the Wire
  11. Written on the Forehead
  12. The Colour of the Earth

On February 14, 1994.


On February 14, 1994, “Epic” label released “Hanky Panky”, the sixth The The studio album. It was recorded in 1993, at “The War Room” in Pittsburgh, and was produced by Matt Johnson and Bruce Lampcov. The album featured cover versions of Hank Williams’ songs.


  • Matt Johnson- vocals, guitar, bass
  • Eric Schermerhorn- electric & slide guitar
  • Hollywood Dorsey- bass
  • Reverend Brian McLeod – drums
  • Kevin Halton – steel guitar
  • Gentleman Jim Fitting – harmonica
  • D. C. Collard – treated melodica, arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Hank Williams, arrangements/re-arrangements by Matt Johnson and D. C. Collard

  1. Honky Tonkin’
  2. Six More Miles
  3. My Heart Would Know
  4. If You’ll Be A Baby To Me
  5. I’m A Long Gone Daddy
  6. Weary Blues From Waitin’
  7. I Saw the Light
  8. Your Cheatin’ Heart
  9. I Can’t Get You Off of my Mind
  10. There’s a Tear in My Beer
  11. I Can’t Escape from You