On October 4, 1999.

On October 4, 1999, “ECM” label released “Prime Directive”, the twelve Dave Holland album. It was recorded in December 1998, at “Avatar Studios” in New Your City, and was produced by Dave Holland.


  • Dave Holland – double bass
  • Chris Potter – soprano, alto and tenor saxophone
  • Robin Eubanks – trombone
  • Steve Nelson – vibraphone, marimba
  • Billy Kilson – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Dave Holland except where noted.

  1. Prime Directive
  2. Looking Up
  3. Make Believe
  4. A Seeking Spirit – Robin Eubanks
  5. High Wire – Chris Potter
  6. Jugglers Parade
  7. Candelight Vigil – Steve Nelson
  8. Wonders Never Cease – Billy Kilson
  9. Down Time

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.