On October 4, 2019.

On October 4, 2019, “Mascot Label Group” label released “Third Degree”, the third Flying Colors studio album. It was recorded in December 2016, and December 2018, at Steve Morse’s studio in Florida, and was produced by Casey McPherson, Neal Morse, Mike Portnoy, Steve Morse and Dave LaRue.


  • Casey McPherson – lead vocals, guitar
  • Steve Morse – lead guitar
  • Neal Morse – vocals, keyboards, acoustic guitar
  • Dave LaRue – bass guitar
  • Mike Portnoy – vocals, drums, percussion, handclaps
  • Chris Carmichael – strings, string arrangement
  • Jerry Guidroz – recording
  • Brian Moritz – recording
  • Thomas Cuce – recording
  • Matthew Parmenter – recording
  • Rich Mouser – mixing, mastering
  • Bouchra Azizy – additional digital editing
  • Bill Evans – executive producer, HPAR, post-production engineer

Track listing:

  1. The Loss Inside
  2. More
  3. Cadence
  4. Guardian
  5. Last Train Home
  6. Geronimo
  7. You Are Not Alone
  8. Love Letter
  9. Crawl

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.