On October 5, 1991.

On October 5, 1991, “Alias” label released “Everclear”, the fifth American Music Club studio album. It was recorded in 1991, at “Music Annex Studio A” in Menlo Park, California, “Soma Sync Studios”, “Brilliant Studios” in San Francisco, and was produced by Mark Eitzel, Bruce Kaphan, Dan Pearson, Mike Simms, Vudi, Bruce Kaphan and Norman Kerner.


  • Mark Eitzel – vocals, guitar, keyboards, songwriting
  • Bruce Kaphan – pedal steel, keyboards, bass, percussion, lap steel, dobro, guitar, dulcimer
  • Dan Pearson – vocals, bass, guitar, dulcimer, mandolin, banjo
  • Mike Simms – drums
  • Vudi – guitar, accordion, bass
  • Tom Carr – recording
  • Joe Chiccarelli – mixing
  • Kyle Johnson – second engineer
  • Bruce Kaphan – mixing, recording
  • Norman Kerner – recording
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Jean Lowe – cover painting
  • Frank Weidemann – design
  • Beth Herzhaft – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Mark Eitzel.

  1. Why Won’t You Stay
  2. Rise
  3. Miracle on the 8th Street
  4. Crabwalk
  5. Sick of Food
  6. The Confidential Agent
  7. Sick of Food
  8. The Dead Part of You
  9. Royal Café
  10. What the Pillar of Salt Held Up
  11. Jesus’ Hands

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.