Tag Archives: Geronimo

On February 12, 2002.

On February 12, 2002, “Narada” label released “Pieces of the Sun”, the third Tony Levin album. It was recorded in 2001, at “Applehead Studios” in Woodstock, New York, and was produced by Tony Levin.


  • Tony Levin– vocals, Chapman stick, Music Man Sting Ray bass ,cello,  NS Electric upright bass, electric fretless bass, acoustic bass guitar, electric guitar, omnichord
  • Larry Fast– vocals, synthesizers
  • Jesse Gress– vocals, electric, acoustic and backwards guitar
  • Jerry Marotta– vocals, drums, percussion, tenor saxophone, acoustic guitars, omnichord , Taos drum
  • California Guitar Trio- acoustic guitars
  • Robert Frazza – engineer
  • Doug Stringer – premix and overdub engineer
  • Kevin Killen – mixing engineer
  • Trevor Sadler – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Tony Levin, except where noted.

  1. Apollo
  2. Geronimo – Tony Levin, Larry Fast, Jesse Gress, Jerry Marotta
  3. Aquafin
  4. Dog One – Peter Gabriel
  5. Tequila – Tony Levin, Chuck Rio
  6. Pieces of the Sun – Tony Levin, Jerry Marotta
  7. Phobos – Larry Fast
  8. Ooze
  9. Blue Nude Reclining – Tony Levin, Larry Fast, Jesse Gress, Jerry Marotta
  10. The Fifth Man
  11. Ever the Sun Will Rise
  12. Silhouette



On October 27, 2017.

On October 27, 2017, “Stylus Records” label released “Scream Above the Sounds”, the tenth Stereophonics studio album. It was recorded 2015 – 2016, at “Stylus Studios” and “RAK Studios” in London, and was produced by Kelly Jones and Jim Lowe.


  • Kelly Jones– lead vocals, guitar, piano, vocal beatbox, glockenspiel, mixing
  • Richard Jones– bass guitar
  • Adam Zindani– guitar, backing vocals
  • Jamie Morrison– drums, percussion
  • Jim Lowe – keyboards, piano, Hammond, programming, synthesizer, mixing, engineering
  • Jim Abbiss– synthesizer, programming
  • Sam Yapp – drums
  • Tony Kirkham – piano, add. piano, Hammond, keyboards
  • Gavin Fitzjohn – trumpet, flugelhorn, saxophone
  • Mikey Rowe – Harmonium
  • Dieter Limbourg – saxophone
  • UK Gospel Choir
  • Javier Weyler– drums
  • Craig Silvey – mixing
  • Duncan Fuller – recording studio assistant
  • Nathanael Graham – mixing studio assistant
  • Dick Beetham – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks written Kelly Jones, except where noted.

 Caught by the Wind

  1. Taken a Tumble – music co-written by Adam Zindani
  2. What’s All the Fuss About?
  3. Geronimo
  4. All in One Night
  5. Chances Are
  6. Before Anyone Knew Our Name
  7. Would You Believe?
  8. Cryin’ in Your Beer
  9. Boy on a Bike
  10. Elevators