Tag Archives: Tom Baird

On March 27, 1972.

On March 27, 1972, “Dunhill” label released “Seven Separate Fools”, the eighth Three Dog Night album. It was recorded in 1972, and was produced by Richard Podolor.


  • Mike Allsup– guitar
  • Jimmy Greenspoon– keyboards
  • Danny Hutton– lead and background vocals
  • Chuck Negron– lead and background vocals
  • Joe Schermie– bass guitar
  • Floyd Sneed– drums
  • Cory Wells– lead and background vocals
  • Patrick Sullivan – cello
  • Gary Itri – acoustic guitar
  • Ed Caraeff- art direction, photography, design concept
  • David Larkham – graphics, typography, design concept

Track listing:

  1. Black and White – David I. Arkin, Earl Robinson
  2. My Old Kentucky Home (Turpentine and Dandelion Wine) – Randy Newman
  3. Prelude to Morning – Jimmy Greenspoon
  4. Pieces of April – Dave Loggins
  5. Going in Circles – Jaiananda, Ted Myers
  6. Chained – Russ Ballard
  7. Tulsa Turnaround – Larry Collins, Alex Harvey
  8. In Bed – Tom Baird, Lynn Henderson, Wes Henderson
  9. Freedom for the Stallion – Allen Toussaint
  10. The Writing’s on the Wall – Domenic Troiano
  11. Midnight Runaway – Gary Itri

In October 1971.

In October 1971, “Rare Earth” label released “Stoney and Meatloaf”, the debut Meat Loaf album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Ralph Terrana, Russ Terrana, Mike Valvano, Nick Zesses and Dino Fekaris.


  • Lead vocals: Meat Loaf, Stoney Murphy
  • Backing vocals: Mike Campbell, Telma Hopkins, Joyce Vincent
  • Instrumentation by The Funk Brothers, Bob Babbitt, Mike Campbell, Ray Monette and Andrew Smith, Ralph Terrana, Charlie Irwin, Richard Ponte, Jim Simmons and Scott Strong.
  • Arrangers: Tom Baird, David Van De Pitte
  • Remix engineer: Glen Jordan
  • Mastering engineer: Jack Andrews

Track listing:

  1. (I’d Love to Be) As Heavy as Jesus – Patti Jerome, Ralph Terrana, Mike Valvano
  2. She Waits by the Window – Mike Campbell, Ray Monette
  3. It Takes All Kinds of People – Patti Jerome, Mike Valvano
  4. Game of Love – Ike Turner
  5. Kiss Me Again – Mike Campbell, Ray Monette
  6. What You See Is What You Get – Patti Jerome, Mike Valvano
  7. Sunshine (Where’s Heaven?) – Ralph Terrana, Mike Valvano
  8. Jimmy Bell – traditional
  9. Lady Be Mine – Mike Campbell, Ray Monette
  10. Jessica White – Mike Campbell, Ray Monette

In June 1971.

In June 1971, “Rare Earth” label released “One World”, the fourth Rare Earth studio album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Tom Baird, Gil Bridges, Ray Monette, Mark Olson, John Persh, Pete Rivera and Ed Guzman.


  • Gil Bridges – woodwinds, backing vocals, percussion, flute
  • Ray Monette – guitars, backing vocals
  • Mark Olson – keyboards, backing vocals
  • John Persh – bass, backing vocals
  • Pete Rivera – drums, lead vocals, percussion
  • Ed Guzman – conga, percussion

Track listing:

  1. What’d I Say – Ray Charles
  2. If I Die – Pete Rivera
  3. Seed – Pete Rivera
  4. I Just Want to Celebrate – Dino Fekaris, Nick Zesses
  5. Someone to Love – Gil Bridges
  6. Any Man Can Be a Fool – John Persh
  7. Road – Tom Baird
  8. Under God’s Light – Eddie Guzman, Ray Monette, Mark Olson


In June 1970.

In June 1970, “Rare Earth Records” label released “Ecology”, the third Rare Earth album. It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by Norman Whitfield and Tom Baird.


  • Gil Bridges –flute, saxophone, tabla, vocals
  • Eddie Guzman –conga
  • Kenny James –organ, keyboards
  • John Persh –bass, tambourine, vocals
  • Rod Richards –guitar, vocals
  • Ping:ete Rivera –drums, vocals

Track list

  1. Born To Wander – Tom Baird
  2. Long Time Leavin’ – Tom Baird
  3. (I Know) I’m Losing You – Cornelius Grant, Eddie Holland, Norman Whitfield
  4. Satisfaction Guaranteed – Tom Baird
  5. Nice Place To Visit – John Persh
  6. 1 Man – Tom Baird
  7. Eleanor Rigby – John Lennon,Paul McCartney