In June 1970.

In June 1970, “Rare Earth Records” label released “Ecology”, the third Rare Earth album. It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by Norman Whitfield and Tom Baird.


  • Gil Bridges –flute, saxophone, tabla, vocals
  • Eddie Guzman –conga
  • Kenny James –organ, keyboards
  • John Persh –bass, tambourine, vocals
  • Rod Richards –guitar, vocals
  • Ping:ete Rivera –drums, vocals

Track list

  1. Born To Wander – Tom Baird
  2. Long Time Leavin’ – Tom Baird
  3. (I Know) I’m Losing You – Cornelius Grant, Eddie Holland, Norman Whitfield
  4. Satisfaction Guaranteed – Tom Baird
  5. Nice Place To Visit – John Persh
  6. 1 Man – Tom Baird
  7. Eleanor Rigby – John Lennon,Paul McCartney



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.