Tag Archives: Frank Wilson

In October 1970.

In October 1970, “Vertigo” label released the debut, self-titled Warhorse album.  It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by Ashley Holt, Ged Peck, Mac Poole, Nick Simper, Ian Kimmet and Frank Wilson.


  • Ashley Holt – vocals
  • Ged Peck– guitar
  • Mac Poole – drums
  • Nick Simper– bass
  • Frank Wilson – keyboards

Track listing:

All tracks by Ashley Holt, Ged Peck, Mac Poole, Nick Simper and Frank Wilson,  except where noted.

  1. Vulture Blood
  2. No Chance
  3. Burning
  4. Louis – George Young, Harry Vand
  5. Ritual
  6. Solitude
  7. Woman of the Devil

On July 17, 1967.

On July 17, 1967, “Gordy” label released “The Temptations with a Lot o’ Soul”, the fifth Temptations studio album. It was recorded 1966 – 1967, in Hitsville, Detroit, and was produced by Norman Whitfield, Smokey Robinson, Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Frank Wilson

and Ivy Jo Hunter.


  • David Ruffin– vocals (baritone/tenor)
  • Eddie Kendricks– vocals (tenor/falsetto)
  • Paul Williams– vocals (baritone)
  • Melvin Franklin– vocals (bass)
  • Otis Williams– vocals (tenor/baritone)

Track listing:

  1. (I Know) I’m Losing You – Cornelius Grant, Edward Holland, Jr., Norman Whitfield
  2. Ain’t No Sun Since You’ve Been Gone – Cornelius Grant, Sylvia Moy, Norman Whitfield
  3. All I Need – Frank Wilson, E. Holland,  Dean Taylor
  4. (Loneliness Made Me Realize) It’s You That I Need – Holland, Norman Whitfield
  5. No More Water in the Well – Warren Moore, Smokey Robinson, Bobby Rogers
  6. Save My Love for a Rainy Day – Roger Penzabene, Norman Whitfield
  7. Just One Last Look – Holland–Dozier–Holland
  8. Sorry is a Sorry Word – Holland, Ivy Jo Hunter
  9. You’re My Everything – Cornelius Grant, Roger Penzabene, Norman Whitfield
  10. Now That You’ve Won Me – Smokey Robinson
  11. Two Sides to Love – Sylvia Moy, Norman Whitfield
  12. Don’t Send Me Away – Eddie Kendricks, Smokey Robinson

In June 1971.

In June 1971, “Motown” label released “Touch”, the twenty-third Supremes studio album. It was recorded 1970 – 1971, and was produced by Frank Wilson.


  • Jean Terrell– lead and backing vocals
  • Mary Wilson– lead and backing vocals
  • Cindy Birdsong– lead and backing vocals
  • The Blackberries– backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. This Is the Story – Frank Wilson, Pam Sawyer
  2. Nathan Jones – Leonard Caston, Kathleen Wakefield
  3. Here Comes the Sunrise – Clifton Davis
  4. Love It Came to Me This Time – Leonard Caston, Kathleen Wakefield
  5. Johnny Raven- Billy Page
  6. Have I Lost You – Gloria Jones, Pam Sawyer
  7. Time and Love – Laura Nyro
  8. Touch – Frank Wilson, Pam Sawyer
  9. Happy (Is a Bumpy Road) – Frank Wilson, Pam Sawyer
  10. It’s So Hard for Me to Say Goodbye – Frank Wilson, Pam Sawyer

On May 26, 1969.


On May 26, 1969, “Motown” label released “Let the Sunshine In”, the sixteen Diana Ross & the Supremes album. It was recorded 1966 – 1969, and was produced by Berry Gordy, Frank Wilson, R. Dean Taylor, Deke Richards,Henry Cosby, Smokey Robinson,Nickolas Ashford & Valerie Simpson, Pete Moore, George Gordy, Harvey Fuqua, Johnny Bristol, William Weatherspoon,Brian Holland and Lamont Dozier.


  • Diana Ross– Lead vocals
  • Mary Wilson– background vocals
  • Cindy Birdsong– background vocals
  • Florence Ballard– background vocals
  • The Andantes– background vocals
  • The Funk Brothers- instrumentation
  • Los Angeles session musicians – instrumentation

Track listing:

  1. The Composer
  2. Everyday People
  3. No Matter What Sign You Are
  4. Hey, Western Union Man
  5. What Becomes of the Brokenhearted
  6. I’m Livin’ in Shame
  7. Medley: “Aquarius/Let the Sunshine In (The Flesh Failures)
  8. Let the Music Play
  9. With a Child’s Heart
  10. Discover Me (And You’ll Discover Love)
  11. Will This Be the Day
  12. I’m So Glad I Got Somebody (Like You Around)