In June 1971.

In June 1971, “Rare Earth” label released “One World”, the fourth Rare Earth studio album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Tom Baird, Gil Bridges, Ray Monette, Mark Olson, John Persh, Pete Rivera and Ed Guzman.


  • Gil Bridges – woodwinds, backing vocals, percussion, flute
  • Ray Monette – guitars, backing vocals
  • Mark Olson – keyboards, backing vocals
  • John Persh – bass, backing vocals
  • Pete Rivera – drums, lead vocals, percussion
  • Ed Guzman – conga, percussion

Track listing:

  1. What’d I Say – Ray Charles
  2. If I Die – Pete Rivera
  3. Seed – Pete Rivera
  4. I Just Want to Celebrate – Dino Fekaris, Nick Zesses
  5. Someone to Love – Gil Bridges
  6. Any Man Can Be a Fool – John Persh
  7. Road – Tom Baird
  8. Under God’s Light – Eddie Guzman, Ray Monette, Mark Olson



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s