On March 3, 1978.


On March 3, 1978, “Arista” label released “Easter”, the third Patti Smith studio album. It was recorded in 1977, at “Record Plant” in New York, and “House of Music” in West Orange, and was produced by Jimmy Iovine.


  • Patti Smith– vocals, guitar
  • Lenny Kaye– vocals, guitar, bass guitar
  • Ivan Kral– vocals, bass guitar, guitar
  • Jay Dee Daugherty– drums, percussion
  • Andi Ostrowe – percussion
  • Bruce Brody– keyboards, synthesizer
  • Richard Sohl– keyboards
  • Allen Lanier– keyboards
  • John Paul Fetta – bass
  • Jim Maxwell – bagpipes
  • Tom Verlaine– arrangements
  • Lynn Goldsmith– cover photography
  • Robert Mapplethorpe– insert photography
  • Cindy Black – insert photography
  • John Roberts – insert photography
  • Maude Gilman – insert design

Track listing:

  1. Till Victory – Patti Smith, Lenny Kaye
  2. Space Monkey – Patti Smith, Ivan Kral, Tom Verlaine
  3. Because the Night – Patti Smith, Bruce Springsteen
  4. Ghost Dance – Patti Smith and Lenny Kaye
  5. Babelogue – Patti Smith
  6. Rock’n’Roll Nigger – Patti Smith, Lenny Kaye
  7. Privilege (Set me Free) – Mel London, Mike Leander, Psalm 23
  8. We Three – Patti Smith
  9. 25th Floor – Patti Smith, Lenny Kaye
  10. High on Rebellion – Patti Smith
  11. Easter – Patti Smith, Jay Dee Daugherty

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.