Tag Archives: Possession

On April 18, 2006.

On April 18, 2006, “Tzadik” label released “Moonchild: Songs Without Words”, John Zorn album. It was recorded 2005 – 2006, and was produced by John Zorn.


  • John Zorn– conductor
  • Mike Patton– voice
  • Trevor Dunn– bass
  • Joey Baron– drums

Track listing:

  1. Hellfire
  2. Ghosts of Thelema
  3. Abraxas
  4. Possession
  5. Caligula
  6. 616
  7. Equinox
  8. Moonchild
  9. Le Part Maudit
  10. The Summoning
  11. Sorceress

In November 1981.

In November 1981, “Korova” label released “From the Lions Mouth”, the second  Sound studio album. It was recorded in 1981, at “Rockfield Studios” in Monmouthshire, Wales, and was produced by Hugh Jones, Adrian Borland, Michael Dudley, Graham Green and Max Mayers.


  • Adrian Borland– vocals, guitar
  • Michael Dudley – drums, percussion
  • Graham Green – bass guitar
  • Max Mayers – keyboards
  • Hugh Jones, Julian Mendelsohn – engineer
  • Briton Rivière– cover artwork
  • Howard Hughes – cover concept
  • Simon Fowler – sleeve liner photo photography

Track listing:

  1. Winning – Adrian Borland, Max Mayers, Graham Green, Michael Dudley
  2. Sense of Purpose – Adrian Borland, Max Mayers, Graham Green, Michael Dudley
  3. Contact the Fact – Adrian Borland, Max Mayers, Graham Green
  4. Skeletons – Adrian Borland, Max Mayers, Graham Green, Michael Dudley
  5. Judgement – Adrian Borland, Max Mayers, Graham Green
  6. Fatal Flaw – Adrian Borland, Max Mayers, Graham Green, Michael Dudley
  7. Possession – Adrian Borland, Adrian Janes
  8. The Fire – Adrian Borland, Max Mayers, Graham Green, Michael Dudley
  9. Silent Air – Adrian Borland
  10. New Dark Age – Adrian Borland

On June 26, 1989.

On June 26, 1989, “Epic” label released the debut, self-titled Bad English album. It was recorded 1988 – 1989, at “One on One Recording Studios”, “A&M Studios”, “Conway Studios”, “Secret Sound L.A”. and “Pacific Sound”, and was produced by Richie Zito. The album was certified Platinum ion US by “RIAA”.


  • John Waite- lead vocals
  • Neal Schon- lead and acoustic guitars, backing vocals
  • Jonathan Cain- keyboards, rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Ricky Phillips- bass, backing vocals
  • Deen Castronovo- drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Phil Kaffel – engineer, mixing
  • Mike Fraser– mixing
  • George Marino- mastering

Track listing:

  1. Best of What I Go – John Waite, Jonathan Cain, Neal Schon
  2. Heaven Is a 4 Letter Word – Neal Schon, Jonathan Cain, John Waite, Mark Spiro
  3. Possession – John Waite, Jonathan Cain, Ricky Phillips
  4. Forget Me Not – John Waite, Jonathan Cain, Mark Spiro
  5. When I See You Smile – Diane Warren
  6. Tough Times Don’t Last – Jonathan Cain, David Roberts, John Waite
  7. Ghost in Your Heart – John Waite, Martin Page, Jonathan Cain
  8. Price of Love – John Waite, Jonathan Cain
  9. Ready When You Are – Jonathan Cain, John Waite, Neal Schon, Todd Cerney
  10. Lay Down – John Waite, Neal Schon, Jonathan Cain
  11. The Restless Ones – John Waite, Jonathan Cain, Ricky Phillips
  12. Rockin; Horse – Neal Schon, John Waite, Jonathan Cain
  13. Don’t Walk Away – Andy Hill, Peter Sinfield

In February 1978.

In February 1978, “Harvest” label released “Drastic Plastic”, the fifth and the final Be-Bop Deluxe album. It was recorded in 1977, at “Chateau Saint Georges” in Juan-les-Pins, in France, and was produced by John Leckie and Bill Nelson.


  • Bill Nelson– lead vocals, electric, acoustic and 12-string guitars, mandolin, guitar synthesizer, piano, percussion
  • Andy Clark- keyboards and synthesizers
  • Charlie Tumahai- bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Simon Fox- drums, loops

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Nelson.

  1. Electrical Language
  2. New Precision
  3. New Mysteries
  4. Surreal Estate
  5. Love in Flames
  6. Panic in the World
  7. Dangerous Stranger
  8. Superenigmatix (Lethal Appliances for the Home with Everything)
  9. Visions of Endless Hopes
  10. Possession
  11. Islands of the Dead


On March 11, 1985.


On March 11, 1985, “Merciful Release” label released “First and Last and Always”, the debut The Sisters of Mercy album. It was recorded in 1984, and was produced by David M. Allen.


  • Andrew Eldritch– vocals, sleeve design, mixing
  • Craig Adams– bass guitar
  • Wayne Hussey– guitar, vocals
  • Gary Marx– guitar
  • Doktor Avalanche(drum machine) – drums
  • Mick Lowe – sleeve layout
  • Jill Furmanovsky, Ruth Polsky – sleeve photography

Track listing:

  1. Black Planet – Andrew Eldritch, Wayne Hussey
  2. Walk Away – Andrew Eldritch, Wayne Hussey
  3. No Time to Cry – Andrew Eldritch, Craig Adams, Wayne Hussey, Gary Marx
  4. A Rock and a Hard Place – Andrew Eldritch, Wayne Hussey
  5. Marian – Andrew Eldritch, Wayne Hussey
  6. First and Last and Always – Gary Marx
  7. Possession – Andrew Eldritch, Craig Adams, Wayne Hussey
  8. Nine While Nine – Andrew Eldritch, Gary Marx
  9. Amphetamine Logic – Andrew Eldritch, Gary Marx
  10. Some Kind of Stranger – Andrew Eldritch, Gary Marx


On February 15, 1980.


On February 15, 1980, “F-Beat” label released “Get Happy!!”, the fourth Elvis Costello album, third one with the Attractions. It was recorded in October 1979, and was produced by Nick Lowe. Album sleeve was designed by “F-Beat” art director Barney Bubbles. Magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked “Get Happy” at number 11 of its list of the “100 Greatest Albums of the 1980s”. In 2012, “Slant”  magazine ranked the album at number 68 on its list of “Best Albums of the 1980s.


  • Elvis Costello– vocals, guitar, organ, all instruments on “New Amsterdam”
  • Steve Nieve– piano, organ
  • Bruce Thomas– bass, harmonica
  • Pete Thomas– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Elvis Costello except where noted.

  1. Love for Tender
  2. Opportunity
  3. The Imposter
  4. Secondary Modern
  5. King Horse
  6. Possession
  7. Man Called Uncle
  8. Clowntime Is Over
  9. New Amsterdam
  10. High Fidelity
  11. I Can’t Stand Up For Falling Down – Homer Banks, Allen Jones
  12. Black & White World
  13. 5ive Gears in Reverse
  14. B Movie
  15. Motel Matches
  16. Human Touch
  17. Beaten to the Punch
  18. Temptation
  19. I Stand Accused – Tony Colton, Ray Smith
  20. Riot Act

On January 22, 1968.


On January 22, 1968, “Atco” label released “Heavy”, the debut Iron Butterfly studio album.  It was recorded in October 1967, and was produced by Charles Greene and Brian Stone.


  • Darryl DeLoach- tambourine, backing and lead vocals
  • Danny Weis- guitar
  • Doug Ingle- organ, lead and backing vocals
  • Jerry Penrod- bass, backing and co-lead vocals
  • Ron Bushy- drums

Track listing:

  1. Possession – Doug Ingle
  2. Unconscious Power – Ron Bushy, Doug Ingle, Danny Weis
  3. Get Out of My Life, Woman – Allen Toussaint
  4. Gentle as It May Seem – Darryl DeLoach, Danny Weis
  5. You Can’t Win – Darryl DeLoach, Danny Weis
  6. So-Lo – Darryl DeLoach, Doug Ingle
  7. Look for the Sun – Darryl DeLoach, Doug Ingle, Danny Weis
  8. Fields of Sun – Darryl DeLoach, Doug Ingle
  9. Stamped Ideas – Darryl DeLoach, Doug Ingle
  10. Iron Butterfly Theme – Doug Ingle