Tag Archives: Get Happy!!

On February 24, 2004.

On February 24, 2004, “Warner Bros” label released “Anything Goes”, the 14th Brad Mehldau album. It was recorded October 2002, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Matt Pierson and Brad Mehldau.


  • Brad Mehldau– piano
  • Larry Grenadier– bass
  • Jorge Rossy– drums
  • James Farber, Steve Mazur, Aya Takemura – engineer
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Lawrence Azerrad Design – art direction, design
  • Warren Darius Aftahi – photography
  • Dana Watson – production coordinator

Track listing:

  1. Get Happy – Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler
  2. Dreamsville – Raymond B. Evans, Jay Livingston, Henry Mancini
  3. Anything Goes – Cole Porter
  4. Tres Palabras – Osvaldo Farrés
  5. Skippy – Thelonious Monk
  6. Nearness of You – Hoagy Carmichael, Ned Washington
  7. Still Crazy After All These Years – Paul Simon
  8. Everything in Its Right Place – Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood
  9. Smile – Charlie Chaplin, Geoff Parsons, James John Turner Phillips
  10. I’ve Grown Accustomed to Her Face – Alan Jay Lerner, Frederick Loewe

On December 28, 1963.

On December 28, 1963, “Tamla Motown” label released “With a Song In My Heart”, the third Stevie Wonder studio album. It was recorded in 1963, at “Hitsville USA” in Detroit, and in Los Angeles, and was produced by Clarence Paul and William “Mickey” Stevenson.


  • Stevie Wonder- vocals, harmonica
  • Ernie Wilkins- arranger, conductor
  • Los Angelessession musicians – instrumentation

Track listing:

  1. With a Song in My Heart – Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers
  2. When You Wish Upon a Star – Ned Washington, Leigh Harline
  3. Smile – Charlie Chaplin, Geoffrey Parsons, John Turner
  4. Make Someone Happy – Betty Comden, Adolph Green, Jule Styne
  5. Dream – Johnny Mercer
  6. Put on a Happy Face – Charles Strouse, Lee Adams
  7. On the Sunny Side of the Street – Dorothy Fields, Jimmy McHugh
  8. Get Happy – Harold Arlen, Ted Koehler
  9. Give Your Heart a Chance – Ron Miller, Orlando Murden, Kenneth O’Neil
  10. Without a Song – Edward Eliscu, Billy Rose, Vincent Youmans

On February 15, 1980.


On February 15, 1980, “F-Beat” label released “Get Happy!!”, the fourth Elvis Costello album, third one with the Attractions. It was recorded in October 1979, and was produced by Nick Lowe. Album sleeve was designed by “F-Beat” art director Barney Bubbles. Magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked “Get Happy” at number 11 of its list of the “100 Greatest Albums of the 1980s”. In 2012, “Slant”  magazine ranked the album at number 68 on its list of “Best Albums of the 1980s.


  • Elvis Costello– vocals, guitar, organ, all instruments on “New Amsterdam”
  • Steve Nieve– piano, organ
  • Bruce Thomas– bass, harmonica
  • Pete Thomas– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Elvis Costello except where noted.

  1. Love for Tender
  2. Opportunity
  3. The Imposter
  4. Secondary Modern
  5. King Horse
  6. Possession
  7. Man Called Uncle
  8. Clowntime Is Over
  9. New Amsterdam
  10. High Fidelity
  11. I Can’t Stand Up For Falling Down – Homer Banks, Allen Jones
  12. Black & White World
  13. 5ive Gears in Reverse
  14. B Movie
  15. Motel Matches
  16. Human Touch
  17. Beaten to the Punch
  18. Temptation
  19. I Stand Accused – Tony Colton, Ray Smith
  20. Riot Act