Tag Archives: High Fidelity

On July 26, 2005.

On July 26, 2005, “Granary Music/Yep Roc” label released “Body of Song”, the sixth Bob Mould studio album. It was recorded 2002 – April 2005, and was produced by Bob Mould.


  • Bob Mould– vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards, loops, engineer, mixing
  • Brendan Canty- drums
  • Matt Hammon- drums
  • David Barbe- bass
  • Amy Domingues- cello
  • Don Zientara– engineer
  • David Barbe– engineer
  • Frank Marchand– engineer
  • Steve Fallone- mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Mould.

  1. Circles
  2. (Shine Your) Light Love Hope
  3. Paralyzed
  4. I Am Vision, I Am Sound
  5. Underneath Days
  6. Always Tomorrow
  7. Days of Rain
  8. Best Thing
  9. High Fidelity
  10. Missing You
  11. Gauze of Friendship
  12. Beating Heart the Prize

On February 15, 1980.


On February 15, 1980, “F-Beat” label released “Get Happy!!”, the fourth Elvis Costello album, third one with the Attractions. It was recorded in October 1979, and was produced by Nick Lowe. Album sleeve was designed by “F-Beat” art director Barney Bubbles. Magazine “Rolling Stone” ranked “Get Happy” at number 11 of its list of the “100 Greatest Albums of the 1980s”. In 2012, “Slant”  magazine ranked the album at number 68 on its list of “Best Albums of the 1980s.


  • Elvis Costello– vocals, guitar, organ, all instruments on “New Amsterdam”
  • Steve Nieve– piano, organ
  • Bruce Thomas– bass, harmonica
  • Pete Thomas– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Elvis Costello except where noted.

  1. Love for Tender
  2. Opportunity
  3. The Imposter
  4. Secondary Modern
  5. King Horse
  6. Possession
  7. Man Called Uncle
  8. Clowntime Is Over
  9. New Amsterdam
  10. High Fidelity
  11. I Can’t Stand Up For Falling Down – Homer Banks, Allen Jones
  12. Black & White World
  13. 5ive Gears in Reverse
  14. B Movie
  15. Motel Matches
  16. Human Touch
  17. Beaten to the Punch
  18. Temptation
  19. I Stand Accused – Tony Colton, Ray Smith
  20. Riot Act

On January 20, 1997.


On January 20, 1997, “Virgin” label released “Homework”, the debut Daft Punk studio album.  It was recorded from 1993 -1996, at “Daft Punk Studio” in Paris, and was produced by Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo. “Homework ” was Daft Punk’s breakthrough and brought worldwide attention to French house music. The albums certified 2 x Platinum in Canada by “Music Canada”, Platinum in France by “SNEP”, Platinum in New Zealand by “RMNZ” and Platinum in UK by “BPI”.

Track listing:

All tracks by Thomas Bangalter and Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo.

  1. Daftendirekt
  2. WDPK 83.7 FM
  3. Revolution 909
  4. Da Funk
  5. Phoenix
  6. Fresh
  7. Around the World
  8. Rollin’ & Strachin”
  9. Teachers
  10. High Fidelity
  11. Rock’n’Roll
  12. Oh Yeah
  13. Burnin’
  14. Indo Silver Club
  15. Alive
  16. Funk AD