On March 11, 1985.


On March 11, 1985, “Merciful Release” label released “First and Last and Always”, the debut Sisters of Mercy (The) album. It was recorded in 1984, and was produced by David M. Allen.


  • Andrew Eldritch – vocals, mixing, design
  • Wayne Hussey – vocals, guitar
  • Gary Marx– guitar
  • Craig Adams– bass guitar
  • Doktor Avalanche – drums
  • Mick Lowe – layout
  • Jill Furmanovsky, Ruth Polsky – photography

Track listing:

  1. Black Planet – Andrew Eldritch, Wayne Hussey
  2. Walk Away – Andrew Eldritch, Wayne Hussey
  3. No Time to Cry – Andrew Eldritch, Craig Adams, Wayne Hussey, Gary Marx
  4. A Rock and a Hard Place – Andrew Eldritch, Wayne Hussey
  5. Marian – Andrew Eldritch, Wayne Hussey
  6. First and Last and Always – Gary Marx
  7. Possession – Andrew Eldritch, Craig Adams, Wayne Hussey
  8. Nine While Nine – Andrew Eldritch, Gary Marx
  9. Amphetamine Logic – Andrew Eldritch, Gary Marx
  10. Some Kind of Stranger – Andrew Eldritch, Gary Marx



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.