Tag Archives: Brian Lee

On August 9, 1997.

On August 9, 1997, “Sire”, “Warner Bros” and “4AD” labels released “Lovesongs”, the debut Tanya Donelly solo album. It was recorded in 1997, and was produced by Tanya Donelly, Wally Gagel and Gary Smith.


  • Tanya Donelly– vocals, guitar, keyboards, arranger
  • Dean Fisher – acoustic guitar, bass guitar, percussion, accordion, keyboards
  • Wally Gagel – bass, percussion, keyboards, drum machine, arranger
  • Rich Gilbert – guitar, accordion, bass, keyboards, saw
  • Stacy Jones, David Lovering, David Narcizo– drums
  • Hilken Mancini, Chris Toppin – background vocals
  • Jonathan Williams – electric guitar
  • Jesse Henderson, Suzanne Kapa, Kelly Wohlford – assistant engineers
  • Wally Gagel, Paul Q. Kolderie, Sean Slade – mixing
  • Dave Kirkpatrick – mixing assistant
  • Brian Lee – mastering
  • Carl Plaster – drum technician
  • Chris Bigg – design
  • Andrew Catlin – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Tanya Donelly except where noted.

  1. Pretty Deep
  2. The Bright Light
  3. Landspeed Song
  4. Mysteries of the Unexplained
  5. Lantern
  6. Acrobat – Tanya Donelly, Dean Fisher
  7. Breathe Around You
  8. Bum
  9. Clipped
  10. Goat Girl
  11. Manna
  12. Swoon

On July 2, 2013.

On July 2, 2013, “Mono vs Stereo” label released “Collapsible Lung”, the seventh Relient K studio album. It was recorded in 2013, and was produced by Paul Moak and Aaron Sprinkle.


  • Matt Thiessen- lead vocals, guitars, piano, synthesizers, keyboards
  • Matt Hoopes- guitars, backing vocals
  • John Warne- bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Jon Schneck- guitars, banjo, bells, omnichord, nord, backing vocals
  • Ethan Luck- drums, percussion
  • Tim Skipper – additional background vocals
  • Caleb Owens – additional vocals, electric guitar
  • Sadler J. Vaden – additional guitar
  • Adam Gardner – additional bass
  • Jon Radford – additional drums
  • Paul Moak, Aaron Sprinkle- engineer
  • Justin March, Devin Vaughan – assistant engineer
  • Dewey Boyd – assistant
  • Dave Steunebrink, Lani Crump – production coordination
  • Tom Breyfogle, Nathan Thomas – pre-production assistance
  • JR McNeely – mixing
  • Brad Blackwood – mastering
  • Lane Johnson – additional programming
  • Ryan Besch – design and illustration

Track listing:

  1. Don’t Blink – Matthew Thiessen, Matthew Hoopes
  2. Boomerang – Matthew Thiessen, Evan Bogart, Ari Levine
  3. Lost Boy – Matthew Thiessen, Derek A.E. Fuhrmann, Matt Musto, Gregg Wattenberg
  4. If I Could Take You Home – Matthew Thiessen, Matthew Hoopes, Fernando Garibay
  5. Can’t Complain – Matthew Thiessen, Brian Lee, Emily Wright
  6. Gloria – Matthew Thiessen, Matthew Hoopes, Ari Levine, Tim Pagnotta
  7. PTL – Matthew Thiessen, Matt Musto, Caleb Owens
  8. Disaster – Matthew Thiessen
  9. When You Were My Baby – Matthew Thiessen, Matthew Hoopes, Caleb Owens
  10. Sweeter – Matthew Thiessen, Caleb Owens
  11. Collapsible Lung – Matthew Thiessen, Matthew Hoopes


On July 31, 1981.

On July 31, 1981, “Columbia” label released “Escape” (E5C4P3 on the album cover) the seventh Journey studio album. It was recorded April – June at “Fantasy Studios” in Berkeley, California,  and was produced by Mike Stone, Kevin Elson and Steve Perry. In 1988, “Kerrang!” readers voted “Escape” the greatest AOR album of all time. The album was certified 3 x Platinum in Canada by “CRIA”, and 9 x Platinum in US by the “RIIA”.


  • Steve Perry– lead vocals
  • Neal Schon– lead guitar, backing vocals
  • Jonathan Cain– keyboards, rhythm guitar, backing vocals
  • Ross Valory– bass, backing vocals
  • Steve Smith– drums, percussion, backing vocals
  • Mike Stone, Kevin Elson– engineers, mixing
  • Wally Buck – assistant engineer
  • Bob Ludwig– original mastering, remastering
  • Brian Lee – remastering
  • Herbie Herbert– management
  • Jim Welch – photography, art direction
  • Stanley Mouse– illustrations

Track listing:

  1. Don’t Stop Believin’ – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  2. Stone in Love – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  3. Who’s Crying Now – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry
  4. Keep On Runnin’ – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  5. Still They Ride – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  6. Escape – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  7. Lay it Down – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  8. Dead or Alive – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry, Neal Schon
  9. Mother Father – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry, Neal Schon, Matt Schon
  10. Open Arms – Jonathan Cain, Steve Perry