Cowboy Junkies: Lay it Down


On February 27, 1996, “Geffen” label released “Lay it Down”, the sixth  Cowboy Junkies studio album. It was recorded June – July 1995, and was produced by John Keane.


  • Margo Timmins– lead vocals
  • Michael Timmins– guitar
  • Alan Anton– bass
  • Peter Timmins– drums
  • John Keane – pedal steel guitar, recording, mixing
  • Jeff Bird – organ
  • Tim White – organ
  • Dave Henry – cello, engineer assistant
  • Andy Carlson – violin, string arrangements
  • Peter Schab – violin
  • Carl Schab – viola
  • Dale Morningstar, Robert Cobban – additional recording
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • David Houghton – art direction
  • Open Circle – design
  • Guzman – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Michael Timmins, except where noted.

  1. Something More Besides You
  2. A Common Disaster
  3. Lay it Down
  4. Hold on to Me
  5. Come Calling (His Song)
  6. Just Want to See
  7. Lonely Sinking Feeling
  8. Angel Mine
  9. Bea’s Song (River Song Trilogy, Part II)
  10. Musical Key – Michael Timmins, Margo Timmins
  11. Speaking Confidentially
  12. Come Calling (Her Song)
  13. Now I Know



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.