Tag Archives: Dio

On July 2, 1984.

On July 2, 1984, “Warner Bros” label released “The Last In Line”, the second Dio studio album. It was recorded in 1984, at “Caribou Ranch” in Colorado, and was produced by Ronnie James Dio.


  • Ronnie James Dio– lead vocals
  • Vivian Campbell– guitar
  • Jimmy Bain– bass
  • Claude Schnell- keyboards
  • Vinny Appice– drums, percussion
  • Angelo Arcuri – engineer
  • Rich Markowitz – assistant engineer
  • George Marino – mastering
  • Barry Jackson – illustration

Track listing:

All lyrics by Ronnie James Dio, music as noted.

  1. We Rock – Ronnie James Dio
  2. The Last in Line – Jimmy Bain, Vivian Campbell, Ronnie James Dio
  3. Breathless – Vivian Campbell, Ronnie James Dio
  4. I Speed at Night – Vinny Appice, Jimmy Bain, Vivian Campbell, Ronnie James Dio
  5. One Night in the City – Vinny Appice, Jimmy Bain, Vivian Campbell, Ronnie James Dio
  6. Evil Eyes – Ronnie James Dio
  7. Mystery – Jimmy Bain, Ronnie James Dio
  8. Eat Your heart Out – Vinny Appice, Jimmy Bain, Vivian Campbell, Ronnie James Dio
  9. Egypt (The Chains Are On) – Vinny Appice, Jimmy Bain, Vivian Campbell, Ronnie James Dio


On January 28, 1997.

On January 28, 1997, “Hip-O” label released “In a Metal Mood: No More Mr. Nice Guy”, album by Pat Boone. It was recorded in 1996, at “Ocean Way Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Michael Lloyd and Jeffrey Weber.


  • Pat Boone, Ronnie James Dio, Clydene Jackson Edwards, Merry Clayton, Carmen Twillie- vocals
  • Ritchie Blackmore, Mitch Holder, Dawayne Bailey, Dweezil Zappa, Dan Ferguson, Michael Thompson- electric guitar
  • Doug Cameron, Bruce Dukov, Michelle Richards – violin
  • Evan Wilson – viola
  • Larry Corbett – cello
  • Tom Scott, Gary Herbig, Don Menza, Pete Christlieb, Terry Harrington, Plas Johnson, Jeol Peskin – woodwinds
  • Frank Szabo, Chuck Findley, Wayne Bergeron, Rick Baptist, Chris Tedesco – trumpet
  • Dick “Slide” Hyde, Lew McCreary, Alan Kaplan, Bruce Otto, Dana Hughes – trombone
  • Dave Siebels – organ, keyboards
  • Andy Simpkins- acoustic bass
  • Marco Mendoza- electric bass
  • Gregg Bissonette- drums
  • Lenny Castro – percussion
  • Sheila E.- timbales

Track listing:

  1. You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’ – original by Judas Priest
  2. Smoke on the Water – original by Deep Purple
  3. It’s a Long Way to the Top (If You Wanna Rock ‘n’ Roll) – original by AC/DC
  4. Panama – original by Van Halen
  5. No More Mr. Nice Guy – original by Alice Cooper
  6. Love Hurts – original by Everly Brothers, composed by Boudleaux Bryant
  7. Enter Sandman – original by Metallica
  8. Holy Diver – original by Dio
  9. Paradise City – original by Guns N’ Roses
  10. The Wind Cries Mary – original by The Jimi Hendrix Experience
  11. Crazy Train – original by Ozzy Osbourne
  12. Stairway to Heaven – original by Led Zeppelin