Tag Archives: Set Me Free

On April 27, 1993.

On April 27, 1993, “Warner Bros” label released “Exposed”, the debut Vince Neil solo album. It was recorded in 1992, at “Record Plant” in Hollywood, “Rumbo Recorders” in Canoga Park, California, and was produced by Ron Nevison.


  • Vince Neil– lead and backing vocals
  • Steve Stevens– guitars, bass guitar
  • Vik Foxx – drums, percussion
  • Dave Marshall– rhythm guitar
  • Robbie Crane– bass guitar
  • Robbie Buchanan– keyboards
  • Tommy Funderburk, Timothy B. Schmit, Donna McDaniel, Christina Nichols – backing vocals
  • Ron Nevison– engineer
  • Craig Brock, Andy Udoff, Ben Wallach – assistant engineers
  • Chris Lord-Alge- mixing

Track listing:

  1. Look in Her Eyes – Vince Neil, Steve Stevens, Phil Soussan
  2. Sister of Pain – Vince Neil, Jack Blades, Tommy Shaw
  3. Can’t Have Your Cake – Vince Neil, Steve Stevens
  4. Fine, Fine Wine – Vince Neil, Phil Soussan
  5. The Edge – Vince Neil, Steve Stevens, Phil Soussan
  6. Can’t Change Me – Jack Blades, Tommy Shaw
  7. Set Me Free – Andrew Scott
  8. Living Is a Luxury – Vince Neil, Steve Stevens
  9. You’re Invited (But Your Friend Can’t Come) – Vince Neil, Jack Blades, Tommy Shaw
  10. Gettin’ Hard – Vince Neil, Steve Stevens, Phil Soussan
  11. Forever – Vince Neil, Steve Stevens, Phil Soussan

In November 1964.

In November 1964, “Parlaphone” label released “In The Hollies Style”, the second  Hollies album. It was recorded April – June 1964, at “EMI Studios” and “Abbey Road” in London, and was produced by Ron Richards.


  • Allan Clarke– vocals
  • Tony Hicks– lead guitar, vocals
  • Graham Nash– rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Eric Haydock– bass
  • Bobby Elliott– drums, percussion
  • Ron Richards– producer

Track listing:

All tracks by Allan Clarke, Tony Hicks and Graham Nash, except where noted.

  1. Nitty Gritty/Something’s Got a Hold on Me – Lincoln Chase, Etta James, Leroy Kirkland, Pearl Woods
  2. Don’t You Know
  3. To You My Love
  4. It’s in Her Kiss – Rudy Clark
  5. Time for Love
  6. What Kind of Boy – Big Dee Irwin
  7. Too Much Monkey Business – Chuck Berry
  8. I Thought of You Last Night – Ralph Freed
  9. Please Don’t Feel Too Bad
  10. Come On Home
  11. You’ll Be Mine
  12. Set Me Free

In April 1974.

In April 1974, “RCA” label released “Sweet Fanny Adams”, the second Sweet album. It was recorded in 1974, and was produced by Phil Wainman.


  • Brian Connolly– lead vocals
  • Steve Priest– bass guitar, lead and backing vocals
  • Andy Scott– guitars, lead and backing vocals
  • Mick Tucker– drums, backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Brian Connolly, Steve Priest, Andy Scott and Mick Tucker except where noted.

  1. Set Me Free – Andy Scott
  2. Heartbreak Today
  3. No You Don’t – Mike Chapman, Nicky Chinn
  4. Rebel Rouser
  5. Peppermint Twist – Joey Dee,Henry Glover
  6. Sweet F.A.
  7. Restless
  8. Into the Night – Andy Scott
  9. AC-DC – Mike Chapman, Nicky Chinn


On December 27, 1979.

Udventures in Utopia

On December 27, 1979, “Bearsville” label released “Adventures in Utopia”, the fifth Utopia album. It  was recorded in 1979, at the “Utopia Sound Studios” and was produced by Todd Rundgren, Roger Powell, Kasim Sulton and John Wilcox.


  • Todd Rundgren- vocals, guitars, engineer, photography
  • Roger Powell- vocals, keyboards, trumpet
  • Kasim Sulton- vocals, bass
  • John “Willie” Wilcox – vocals, drums

All tracks by Todd Rundgren, Roger Powell, Kasim Sulton and John Wilcox.  .

  1. The Road to Utopia
  2. You Make Me Crazy
  3. Second Nature
  4. Set Me Free
  5. Caravan
  6. Last of the New Wave Riders
  7. Shot in the Dark
  8. The Very Last Time
  9. Love Alone
  10. Rock Love