Tag Archives: The Wall

In February 1965.

In February 1965, “Columbia” label released “Orange Blossom Special”, the 21st Johnny Cash album. It was recorded August – December 1964, and was produced by Don Law and Frank Jones.


  • Johnny Cash – vocals, guitar
  • June Carter- vocals
  • Luther Perkins, Norman Blake, Ray Edenton- guitar
  • Marshall Grant- bass
  • S. Holland- drums
  • Bill Pursell- piano
  • Charlie McCoy- harmonica
  • Bill McElhiney, Karl Garvin – trumpet
  • Boots Randolph- saxophone

Track listing:

  1. Orange Blossom Special – Ervin T. Rouse, Gordon Rouse
  2. The Long Black Veil – Marijohn Wilkin, Danny Dill
  3. It Ain’t Me Babe – Bob Dylan
  4. The Wall – Harland Howard
  5. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right – Bob Dylan
  6. You Wild Colorado – Johnny Cash
  7. Mama, You’ve Been on My Mind – Bob Dylan
  8. When It’s Springtime in Alaska – Tillman Franks
  9. All of God’s Children Ain’t Free – Johnny Cash
  10. Danny Boy – Frederick Weatherly
  11. Wildwood Flower – P. Carter
  12. Amen – Jester Hairston


On January 14, 2014.

On January 14, 2014, “Columbia” label released “High Hopes” the eighteenth Bruce Springsteen studio album. It was recorded December 2012 – 2013, at “Thrill Hill” in Thrill Hill West; “Stone Hill Studi”; “Southern Tracks Recording Studio”, “Studios 301”, and was produced by Ron Aniello, Brendan O’Brien and Bruce Springsteen. The album was certified Platinum in Italy by “FIMI”.


  • Bruce Springsteen– lead vocals, guitar, percussion, bass, percussion loop, organ, synthesizers, piano, banjo, mandolin, vibraphone, drums, harmonium
  • Roy Bittan– piano, organ
  • Clarence Clemons– saxophone
  • Danny Federici– organ
  • Nils Lofgren– guitar, background vocals
  • Patti Scialfa– background vocals
  • Garry Tallent– bass
  • Steven Van Zandt– guitar, background vocals
  • Max Weinberg– drums
  • Ron Aniello – drum loops, percussion loops, bass, synthesizers, guitar, 12–string guitar, farfisa organ, accordion, vibraphone
  • Tom Morello– guitar, lead vocals
  • Jake Clemons– saxophone
  • Charles Giordano– organ, accordion
  • Ed Manion– saxophone
  • Soozie Tyrell– violin, background vocals
  • Sam Bardfeld – violin
  • Everett Bradley – background vocals, percussion
  • Barry Danielian – trumpet
  • Josh Freese– drums
  • Clark Gayton– trombone, tuba
  • Stan Harrison– saxophone
  • Curtis King, Cindy Mizelle, Michelle Moore, Evan Springsteen, Jessica Springsteen, Samuel Springsteen – background vocals
  • Curt Ramm – trumpet, cornet
  • Cillian Vallely- uilleann pipes, low whistle, tin whistle

Track listing:

All tracks by Bruce Springsteen, except where noted.

  1. High Hopes – Tim Scott McConnell
  2. Harry’s Place
  3. American Skin (41 Shots)
  4. Just Like Fire Would – Chris Bailey
  5. Down in the Hole
  6. Heaven’s Wall
  7. Frankie Fell in Love
  8. This Is Your Sword
  9. Hunter of Invisible Game
  10. The Ghost of Tom Joad
  11. The Wall
  12. Dream Baby Dream – Martin Rev, Alan Vega


On January 9, 2014

On January 9, 2014, magazine “Rolling Stone” published the Readers Poll ”The 10 Greatest Double Albums of All Time”. The top 5 albums were:

No.5. Led Zeppelin: Physical Graffiti

Led_Zeppelin Physical Graffiti

No.4. Bruce Springsteen: The River

Bruce_Springsteen The River

No.3. The Rolling Stones: Exile on Main Street

Exile on MainSt

No.2. Pink Floyd: The Wall


No.1 The Beatles: White Album