In April 1978.

In April 1978, “Harvest” label released “Rainbow Takeaway”, the eighth Kevin Ayers studio album. It was recorded in1978;at  “Workshop Studio”, and was produced by Kevin Ayers and Anthony Moore.


  • Kevin Ayers – vocals, guitar
  • Ollie Halsall- guitar
  • Anthony Moore- keyboards
  • Billy Livsey- keyboards
  • Charles McCracken – bass guitar
  • Rob Townsend- drums
  • Barry DeSouza – drums
  • Graham Preskett – violin

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Ayers.

  1. Blaming It All on Love
  2. Ballad of a Salesman Who Sold Himself
  3. A View from the Mountain
  4. Rainbow Takeaway
  5. Waltz for You
  6. Beware of the Dog II
  7. Strange Song
  8. Goodnight Goodnight
  9. Hat Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.