Tag Archives: Adam Rogers

On April 22, 2003.

On April 22, 2003, “ESC Records” label released “34th N Lex”, the eight Randy Brecker album. It was recorded May – September 2002, and was produced by George Whitty.


  • Randy Brecker– trumpet, arranger, flugelhorn, producer, engineer, horn arrangements, pre-programming
  • Michael Brecker– tenor saxophone
  • David Sanborn– alto saxophone
  • Ada Rovatti – tenor saxophone
  • Ronnie Cuber– baritone saxophone
  • Michael Davis– trombone
  • Fred Wesley– trombone
  • Chris Minh Doky– bass, electric bass, engineer, acoustic bass
  • Gary Haase – bass, guitar, arranger, drums, keyboards, programming, sound effects, producer, engineer, drum programming, percussion programming, vocal effect
  • George Whitty– bass, piano, arranger, keyboards, programming, engineer, drum programming, mixing, percussion programming, effects, effects programming
  • Chris Taylor – guitar
  • Adam Rogers– guitar, engineer
  • Clarence Penn – drums
  • Zach Danziger – drum programming
  • Phoenix – vocals
  • Joachim Becker – executive producer
  • Dae Bennett – engineer
  • Phil Pagano – engineer
  • Greg Calbi– mastering
  • Francois Zalacain – release production

 Track listing:

All tracks by Randy Brecker, except where noted.

  1. 34th N Lex
  2. Streeange
  3. Shanghigh
  4. All 4 Love – Randy Brecker, Gary Haase, J. Phoenix
  5. Let If Go
  6. Foregone Conclusion – Randy Brecker, Henderson
  7. Hula Dula
  8. The Fisherman – Randy Brecker, Leo Kottke
  9. Give It Up
  10. Tokyo Freddie
  11. The Castle Rocks

On March 25, 2008.

On March 25, 2008, at “Half Note” label released “The Delirium Blues Project: Serve or Suffer”, first album released by joint leadership of Roseanna Vitro and Kenny Werner. It was recorded in August 2007, at “Blue Note” in New York City, and was produced by Jeffrey Levenson.


  • Roseanna Vitro– vocals, arrangements
  • Kenny Werner– keyboards, arrangements
  • Randy Brecker– trumpet
  • James Carter– tenor saxophone
  • Ray Anderson– trombone
  • Geoff Countryman– baritone saxophone
  • Adam Rogers– guitar
  • John Pattitucci– acoustic and electric bass
  • Rocky Bryant – drums

Track listing:

  1. What Is Hip? – Emilio Castillo, John David Garibaldi, Stephen M. Kupka
  2. Goodnight Nelda Grebe, the Telephone Company Has Cut Us Off – Tracy Nelson
  3. Blue – Gildo Mahones, Jon Hendricks
  4. Be Cool – Joni Mitchell
  5. Half Moon – Janis Joplin
  6. In the Dark – Lillian “Lil” Green
  7. Cheater Man – Spooner Oldham, Dan Penn
  8. Everybody’s Cryin’ Mercy – Mose Allison
  9. Don’t Ever Let Nobody Drag Your Spirit Down – Eric Bibb, Maria Muldaur

On January 16, 2015.

On January 16, 2015, “ECM” label released “Imaginary Cities”, the 19th Chris Potter album. It was recorded in December 2013, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Chris Potter- soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, bass clarinet
  • Adam Rogers− guitars
  • Craig Taborn− piano
  • Steve Nelson− vibraphone, marimba
  • Fima Ephron − bass guitar
  • Scott Colley− double bass
  • Nate Smith- drums
  • Mark Feldman, Joyce Hammann − violin
  • Lois Martin − viola
  • Dave Eggar− cello

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Potter

  1. Lament
  2. Imaginary Cities 1: Compassion
  3. Imaginary Cities 2: Dualities
  4. Imaginary Cities 3: Disintegration
  5. Imaginary Cities 4: Rebuilding
  6. Firefly
  7. Shadow Self
  8. Sky

On February 26, 2002.

On February 26, 2002, “Blue Note” label released “Come Away with Me”, the debut Norah Jones album. It was recorded in 2001, at “Sorcerer Sound” in New York City, “Allaire Studios”, in Shokan, New York, and was produced by Jay Newland, Arif  Mardin, Craig Street and Norah Jones. The album won “Grammy Awards” for “Album of the Year”, “Best Pop Vocal Album, “Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical”. The song “Don’t Know Why” won “Song of the Year” and “Best Female Pop Vocal Performance. The album was certified 2 x Platinum in Argentina by “CAPIF”, 11 x Platinum in Australia by “ARIA”, 2 x Platinum in Austria by “IFPI Austria”, 2 x Platinum in Belgium by “BEA”, Platinum in Brazil by “PRO Musica Brazil”, Diamond in Canada by “Music Canada”, 3 x Platinum in Denmark by “IFPI Denmark”, Diamond in France by “SNEP”, 2 x Platinum in Japan by “RIAJ”, 3 x Platinum in Netherlands by “NVPI”, 11 Platinum in New Zealand by “RMNZ”, 2 x Platinum in Poland by “ZPAV”, Platinum in Spain by “PROMUSICAE”, Platinum in Sweden by “GLF”, 3 x Platinum in Switzerland by “IFPI Switzerland”, 8 x Platinum in UK by “BPI’ and Diamond in US by “RIAA”.


  • Norah Jones – vocals, piano, Wurlitzer electric piano
  • Kevin Breit– acoustic guitar, National guitar, electric guitar
  • Bill Frisell– electric guitar
  • Jesse Harris, Adam Levy– acoustic and electric guitar
  • Adam Rogers– guitar
  • Tony Scherr– slide and acoustic guitar
  • Rob Burger– pump organ, accordion
  • Sam Yahel– Hammond B-3 organ
  • Lee Alexander– bass guitar
  • Jenny Scheinman– violin
  • Brian Blade– drums, percussion
  • Kenny Wollesen– drums
  • Jay Newland,  Husky Höskulds – engineers
  • Mark Birkey, Dick Kondas, Brandon Mason, Todd Parker – assistant engineers
  • Arif Mardin, Jay Newland – mixing
  • Todd Parker – mixing assistant
  • Jay Newland – remixing
  • Ted Jensen, Mark Wilder – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Don’t Know Why – Jesse Harris
  2. Seven Years – Lee Alexander
  3. Cold Cold Heart – Hank Williams
  4. Feelin’ the Same Way – Lee Alexander
  5. Come Away with Me – Norah Jones
  6. Shoot the Moon – Jesse Harris
  7. Turn Me On – John D. Loudermilk
  8. Lonestar – Lee Alexander
  9. I’ve Got to See You Again – Jesse Harris
  10. Painter Song – Lee Alexander, JC Hopkins
  11. One Flight Down – Jesse Harris
  12. Nightingale – Norah Jones
  13. The Long Day Is Over – Norah Jones, Jesse Harris
  14. The Nearness of You – Hoagy Carmichael, Ned Washington