Gordian Knot: Same

On March 5, 1999, “Sensor” label released the self – titled, debut Gordian Knot album. It was recorded in 1998, and was produced by Trey Gunn and Sean Malone.


  • Sean Malone – fretless bass, chapman stick, keyboards
  • John Myung – chapman stick
  • Trey Gunn- warr guitar
  • Glenn Snelwar – guitars, mandolins
  • Ron Jarzombek- guitars
  • Adam Levy- guitars
  • Sean Reinert – drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Sean Malone, except where noted.

  1. Galois
  2. Code/Anticode
  3. Reflections – Glenn Snelwar, Sean Malone, Sean Reinert
  4. Megrez – Trey Gunn, Sean Malone
  5. Singularity – Sean Malone, Glenn Snelwar, Sea Reinert
  6. Redemption’s Way
  7. Komm süsser Tod, komm sel’ge – S. Bach, arranged by Sean Malone
  8. Rivers Dancing – Sean Malone, Glenn Snelwar, Sean Reinert
  9. Srikara Tal
  10. Grace

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.