On October 28, 1972.


On October 28, 1972, “Tamla” label released “Talking Book”, the fifteenth Stevie Wonder album. It was recorded in 1972 and was produced by Stevie Wonder, Robert Margouleff and Malcolm Cecil.The album featured “You Are the Sunshine of My Life”, song that earned Wonder his first “Grammy Award”, for “Best Male Pop Vocal Performance”.


  • Stevie Wonder – lead and background vocals, Fender Rhodes, drums, Moog bass, piano, T.O.N.T.O. synthesizer
  • Jim Gilstrap– lead and background vocal
  • Lani Groves – lead and background vocal
  • Gloria Barley – background vocal
  • Scott Edwards – electric bass
  • Daniel Ben Zebulon – congas
  • Ray Parker Jr.– electric guitar
  • David Sanborn– alto saxophone
  • Deniece Williams– background vocal
  • Shirley Brewer – background vocal
  • Trevor Laurence – tenor saxophone
  • Steve Madaio – trumpet
  • Debra Wilson – background vocal
  • Shirley Brewer – background vocal
  • Loris Harvin (Delores Harvin) – background vocal
  • Jeff Beck– electric guitar
  • Buzz Feiten(Howard “Buzz” Feiten) – electric guitar

Track listing:

All tracks by Stevie Wonder except where noted.

  1. You Are the Sunshine of My Life
  2. Maybe Your Baby
  3. You and I
  4. Tuesday Heartbreak
  5. You’ve Got It Bad Girl – Stevie Wonder, Yvonne Wright
  6. Superstition
  7. Big Brother
  8. Blame it on the Sun – Stevie Wonder, Syreeta Wright
  9. Looking for Another Pure Love – Stevie Wonder, Syreeta Wright
  10. I Believe – Stevie Wonder, Yvonne Wright

On October 28, 1966.


On October 28, 1966 “Pye” label released “Face to Face”, the fourth Kinks studio album.  It was recorded from October 1965 – June  1966, at the “Pye Studios” in London, and was produced by Shel Talmy.


  • Ray Davies– lead vocals, rhythm guitar, mellotron
  • Dave Davies– lead guitar, backing vocals, lead vocals
  • Pete Quaife– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • John Dalton– bass guitar
  • Mick Avory– drums, percussion
  • Nicky Hopkins– keyboards, piano
  • Rasa Davies – backing vocals

Track listing:

All compositions by Ray Davies.

  1. Party Line
  2. Rosie Won’t You Please Com Home
  3. Dandy
  4. Too Much on My Mind
  5. Session Man
  6. Rainy Day in June
  7. A House in the Country
  8. Holiday in Waikiki
  9. Most Exclusive Residence for Sale
  10. Fancy
  11. Little Miss Queen of Darkness
  12. You’re Looking Fine
  13. Sunny Afternoon
  14. I’ll Remember

On October 27, 1982.


On October 27, 1982, “Warner Bros” label released “1999”, the fifth Prince studio album.  It was recorded in 1982 at the “Kiowa Trail Home Studio” in Minnesota and “Sunset Sound Recorders” in Hollywood, and was produced by Prince. In 2008 the album was inducted into the “Grammy Hall of Fame”, and in 2003, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked “1999” on number 163 on it’s list of the “500 Greatest Albums of All Time”.


  • Prince- vocals, all instruments
  • Dez Dickerson- co-lead vocals, guitar solos and backing vocals
  • Lisa Coleman- co-lead vocals, backing vocals
  • Jill Jones- co-lead vocals, backing vocals
  • Wendy Melvoin- backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Prince.

  1. 1999
  2. Little Red Corvette
  3. Delirious
  4. Let’s Pretend We’re Married
  5. M.S.R.
  6. Automatic
  7. Something in the Water
  8. Free
  9. Lady Cab Driver
  10. All the Critics Love U in New York
  11. International Lover

On October 27, 1977.


On October 27, 1977, “Virgin” label released “Never Mind the Bollocks, Here’s the Sex Pistols”, the only Sex Pistols studio album. It was recorded October 1976 / March–June 1977 / August 1977, at the “Wessex Sound Studios” in London, and was produced by Chris Thomas and Bill Price.



  • Johnny Rotten– lead vocals
  • Steve Jones– guitar, bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Sid Vicious– bass guitar
  • Glen Matlock– bass guitar
  • Paul Cook– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Johnny Rotten, Paul Cook, Steve Jones and Sid Vicious.

  1. Holidays in the Sun
  2. Liar
  3. No Feelings
  4. God Save the Queen
  5. Problems
  6. Seventeen
  7. Anarchy in the UK
  8. Bodies
  9. Pretty Vacant
  10. New York
  11. E.M.I.


On October 26, 1993.


On October 26, 1993, “Arista” label released”Try Anything Once”, the first Alan Parsons solo album. It was recorded October 1992 – August 1993, and was produced by Alan Parsons.


  • Ian Bairnson– synthesizer, bass, guitar, pedal steel, background vocals
  • Jacqui Copland – vocals, background vocals
  • Richard Cottle – synthesizer, saxophone
  • Andrew Powell – bass, synthesizer
  • Stuart Elliott– synthesizer, drums
  • David Pack– synthesizer, guitar, vocals
  • Alan Parsons– synthesizer, acoustic guitar, bass, flute, background vocals
  • Jeremy Parsons – guitar
  • Philharmonia Orchestra Group
  • Graham Preskett – fiddle, mandolin, violin
  • Eric Stewart– vocals
  • Chris Thompson– vocals

Track listing:

  1. The Three of Me – David Pack, Andrew Powell
  2. Turn It Up – Ian Bairnson
  3. Wine From The Water –  Alan Parsons, Ian Bairnson
  4. Breakaway – Alan Parsons
  5. Mr Time –  Stuart Elliot, Jacqui Copland, Driscoll
  6. Jigue” – Alan Parsons, Andrew Powell
  7. I’m Talkin’ To You – Davis Pack, Andrew Powell
  8. Siren Song  – Ian Bairnson and Musker
  9. Dreamscape – Alan Parsons
  10. Back Against The Wall – Ian Bairnson
  11. Re-Jigue –  Alan Parsons, Andrew Powell
  12. Oh Life – Davis Pack, Alan Parsons

On October 26, 1981.


On October 26, 1981, “EMI” label released “Freeze-Frame”, the 12th J. Geils Band studio album.  It was recorded 1980 – 1981 at the “Long View Farm” in Massachusetts, and was produced by Seth Justman.


  • Peter Wolf- vocals
  • John Geils- guitar
  • Seth Justman- keyboard, vocals
  • Danny Klein- bass
  • Magic Dick- harmonica, saxophone
  • Stephen Bladd – percussion, drums, backing vocals
  • Randy Brecker, Tom “Bones” Malone, Lou Marini, George Young, Ronnie Cuber, Alan Rubin– horns
  • Cengiz Yaltkaya – conductor
  • Tawatha Agee, Cissy Houston, Fonzi Thornton, Luther Vandross, Ken Williams – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Seth Justman except where noted.

  1. Freeze-Frame – Seth Justman, Peter Wolf
  2. Rage in the Cage – Seth Justman, Peter Wolf
  3. Centerfold
  4. Do You Remember When – Seth Justman, Peter Wolf
  5. Insane, Insane Again
  6. Flamethrower
  7. River Blindness
  8. Angel in Blue
  9. Piss on the Wall – Seth Justman, Peter Wolf

On October 26, 1973.


On October 26, 1973, “Track Records” released “Quadrophenia”, the sixth Who studio album. “Ouadrophenia” was band’s second rock opera and was released as a double album. It was recorded May–June 1972 and May–September 1973, at the “Olympic Studios” and “Ramport Studios” in London with “Ronnie Lane’s Mobile Studio”, and was produced by John Entwistle, Roger Daltrey, Keith Moon , Pete Townshen, Kit Lambert and was co-produced by  Glyn Johns.


  • John Entwistle– bass, horns, vocals
  • Roger Daltrey– lead vocals
  • Keith Moon– percussion, vocals
  • Pete Townshend– guitars, vocals
  • Jon Curle – newsreader voice
  • Chris Stainton– piano
  • Rod Houison, Ron Nevison, Pete Townshend – special effects
  • Graham Hughes – front cover design, photography
  • Ethan Russell– art direction, insert photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Pete Townshend.

  1. I’m the Sea
  2. The Real Me
  3. Quadrephenia
  4. Cut My hair
  5. The Punk and the Godfather
  6. I’m One
  7. The Dirty Jobes
  8. Helpless Dancer
  9. Is It In My Head
  10. I’ve had Enough
  11. 5:15
  12. Sea and Sand
  13. Drowned
  14. Bell Boy
  15. Doctor Jimmy
  16. The Rock
  17. Love, Reign O’er Me