On November 12, 1980.

On November 12, 1980, “Warner Bros” label released “Ultra Wave”, the fifth Bootsy Collins studio album. It was recorded in 1980, and was produced by Bootsy Collins and George Clinton.


  • Bootsy Collins – vocals, guitar, bass, drums, percussion
  • Phelps Collins, Rick Evans – guitar
  • Joel Johnson, David Lee Chong, Mark Johnson – keyboards
  • Jerry Jones – drums
  • Carl Small – percussion
  • Fred Wesley, Maceo Parker, Richard Griffith, Larry Hatcher – horns
  • David McMurray – lyricon solo
  • Godmoma, Brandy, Parlet, Brides of Funkenstein, Robert Johnson – vocals

Track listing

  1. Mug Push – Phelps Collins, Bootsy Collins, George Clinton
  2. F-Encounter – Bootsy Collins, Rick Evans, Ron Ford, George Clinton
  3. Is That My Song? – Bootsy Collins, David Spradley
  4. It’s a Musical – Bootsy Collins, George Clinton, Carl Small
  5. Fat Cat – Phelps Collins, Bootsy Collins
  6. Sacred Flower – Bootsy Collins, George Clinton
  7. Sound Crack – Bootsy Collins


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.