On November 15, 1971.

On November 15, 1971, “Shelter” label released “Asylum Choir II”, the second and final  Leon Russell and Marc Benno album. It was recorded February 1967 – April 1969, at “Skyhill Studios” in Hollywood, and was produced by Leon Russell and Marc Benno.


  • Marc Benno– vocals, guitars
  • Leon Russell– vocals, bass, guitar, keyboards, piano
  • Jesse Ed Davis– guitars
  • Carl Radle– bass
  • Chuck Blackwell– drums
  • Donald “Duck” Dunn– bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Leon Russell and Marc Benno except where noted.

  1. Sweet Home Chicago
  2. Down on the Base
  3. Hello, Little Friend – Leon Russell
  4. Salty Candy
  5. Tryin’ to Stay ‘Live
  6. Intro to Rita
  7. Straight Brother
  8. Learn How to Boogie
  9. Ballad for a Soldier – Leon Russell
  10. When You Wish upon a Fag – Leon Russell
  11. Lady in Waiting – Leon Russell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.