On October 1, 1998.


On October 1, 1998, “Stockholm Records” label released “Gran Turismo” the fourth Cardigans studio album. It was recorded in 1989, and was produced by Tore Johansson. In 1998, the album won two “Grammy Awards”: “Album of the Year” and “Pop/Rock Group of the Year”. The album was certified Platinum in Denmark by “IFPI Denmark”; 2 x Platinum in Sweden by “GLF”, and Platinum in UK by “BPI”.


  • Nina Persson- lead vocals
  • Peter Svensson – vocals, guitar
  • Lars-Olof Johansson- keyboards, piano
  • Magnus Sveningsson – vocals, bass
  • Bengt Lagerberg- drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Paralyzed – Nina Persson,Peter Svensson
  2. Erase/Rewind – Nina Persson, Peter Svensson
  3. Explode – Nina Persson, Peter Svensson
  4. Starter – Nina Persson, Peter Svensson
  5. Hanging Around – Nina Persson, Peter Svensson
  6. Higher – Nina Persson, Peter Svensson
  7. Marvel Hill – Nina Persson,Magnus Sveningsson, Peter Svensson
  8. My Favourite Game – Nina Persson, Peter Svensson
  9. Do You Believe – Nina Persson, Peter Svensson
  10. Junk of the Hearts – Nina Persson, Magnus Sveningsson, Peter Svensson
  11. Nil – Lars-Olof Johansson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.