On October 1, 1996.


On October 1, 1996, “Atlantic” label released the debut self-titled Fountains of Wayne studio album. It was recorded January – April 1996, at “The Place” in New York City, and was produced by Adam Schlesinger.


  • Chris Collingwood– vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Adam Schlesinger– vocals, guitar, keyboards, drums, mixing
  • Danny Weinkauf– bass guitar
  • Dominique Durand– backing vocals
  • Gary Maurer, Eric Tew – engineer
  • Chris Shaw, Gary Mau – mixing
  • Greg Calbi – mastering
  • Nick Waplington – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Collingwood and Adam Schlesinger.

  1. . Radiation Vibe
  2. Sink to the Bottom
  3. Joe Rey
  4. She’s Got a Problem
  5. Survival Car
  6. Barbara H
  7. Sick Day
  8. I’ve Got a Flair
  9. Leave the Biker
  10. You Curse at Girls
  11. Please Don’t Rock Me Tonight
  12. Everything’s Ruined

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.