On October 1, 1984.


On October 1, 1984, “Sire” label released “Too Tough to Die” the eighth Ramones studio album. It was recorded in July 1984, and was produced by Tommy Ramone, Dave Stewart and Ed Stasium.


  • Joey Ramone– lead vocals
  • Johnny Ramone – lead guitar
  • Dee Dee Ramone – lead and backing vocals, bass, guitar
  • Richie Ramone – drums, backing vocals
  • Walter Lure – guitar
  • Jerry Harrison – synthesizer
  • Ben Tench– keyboards
  • Tony Wright– design
  • George DuBose – photography

Track listing:

  1. Mama’s Boy – Johnny Ramone, Dee Dee Ramone, Tommy Ramone
  2. I’m Not Afraid of Life
  3. Too Tough to Die – Dee Dee Ramone
  4. Durango 95 – Johnny Ramone
  5. Wart Hog – Dee Dee Ramone, Johnny Ramone
  6. Danger Zone – Dee Dee Ramone, Johnny Ramone
  7. Chasing the Night – Busta Cherry Jones, Joey Ramone, Dee Dee Ramone
  8. Howling at the Moon (Sha-La-La) – Dee Dee Ramone
  9. Daytime Dilemma (Dangers of Love) – Joey Ramone, Daniel Rey
  10. Planet Earth 1988 – Dee Dee Ramone
  11. Humankind – Ritchie Ramone
  12. Endless Vacation – Dee Dee Ramone, Johnny Ramone
  13. No Go – Joey Ramone

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.