On October 1, 1969.


On October 1, 1969, “Vertigo” label released the debut, self-titled Juicy Lucy album. It was recorded in September 1969, at I.B.C. Studios” in London, and was produced by Gerry Bron and Nigel Thomas.


  • Ray Owen – lead vocals
  • Neil Hubbard – acoustic and electric guitars
  • Glenn Ross Campbell – steel guitar, mandolin, marimba, backing vocals
  • Chris Mercer – organ, piano, saxophone
  • Keith Ellis- bass, backing vocals
  • Pete Dobson – drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Mississippi Woman – Ray Owen, Neil Hubbard, Glen Ross Campbell, Chris Mercer, Keith Ellis, Pete Dobson
  2. Who Do You Love? – Bo Diddley
  3. She’s Mine – Keith Ellis,  Nigel Thomas
  4. She’s Yours – Keith Ellis, Nigel Thomas
  5. Just One Time – Neil Hubbard, Glenn Ross Campbell
  6. Chicago North-Western – Neil Hubbard, Glenn Ross Campbell
  7. Train – Buddy Miles, Rich
  8. Nadine – Chuck Berry
  9. Are You Satisfied? – Pete Dobson, Chris Mercer, Nigel Thomas

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.