Tag Archives: Heliocentric Studios

On September 30, 2002.


On September 30, 2002, “Parlaphone” label released “Life On Other Planets”, the fourth Supergrass album. Ir was recorded October 2001–March 2002, at “Mayfair Studios”, “Heliocentric Studios”, and “Rockfield Studios”, and was produced by Tony Hoffer. This was the first album that includes Rob Coombes as an official member of the band.


  • Gaz Coombes – lead vocals, guitar
  • Mick Quinn – bass guitar, backing vocals, lead vocals
  • Rob Coombes – keyboards
  • Danny Goffey – drums, backing vocals

Track listing:

  1. Za
  2. Rush Hour Soul
  3. Seen the Light
  4. Brecon Beacons
  5. Can’t Get Up
  6. Evening of the Day
  7. Never Done Nothing Like That Before
  8. Funniest Thing
  9. Grace
  10. La Song
  11. Prophet 15
  12. Run

On April 10, 2000.


On April 10, 2000, “Island” label released “Heliocentric”, the fifth Paul Weller studio album. It was recorded “Heliocentric Studios” and “Black Barn Studios”, and  was produced by Paul Weller, Brendan Lynch.


  • Paul Weller – vocals, guitar
  • Cliff Stapleton – hurdy-gurdy
  • Steve Cradock– guitar
  • Dominic Kelly – oboe
  • Brendan Lynch– keyboards, percussion
  • Steve White– drums
  • Damon Minchella– bass
  • Robert Kirby– string arrangements

Track listing:

All tracks by Paul Weller

  1. He’s the Keeper
  2. Frightened
  3. Sweet Pea, My Sweet Pea
  4. A Whale’s Tale
  5. Back in the Fire
  6. Dust and Rocks
  7. There’s No Drinking, After You’re Dead
  8. With Time & Temperance
  9. Picking Up Sticks
  10. Love-Less